We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
42
99
33
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
99
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial palace tiny room room was clean small space two metro stations quiet area national theatre air condition western breakfast recommend this hotel five minute walk the hotel offers budget hotel great hotel room rate hotel restaurant central location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Initially, when I was checking in there was a long queue, but it has a very polite and English capable staff. The breakfast was alright, had a variety of options. The hotel is located at walking distance from Imperial garden surrounded with good restaurants. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RezaMirfayzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル半蔵門平河町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Hanzomon Hirakawacho〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.
We hope that your review will be useful for future guests.
There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this.

We offer a Japanese style and Western style buffet at breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Front:Enomoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Location was excellent with 2 Metro stations side by side,,, and ease to connect to city centre.

Rooms are quite compact/tiny and so was the washrooms and the beds were small and the price well it was quite expensive for the size, not sure was it because it was a long holiday in Japan.

but if your looking for a place close to city then this is recommended with only bed to sleep. We didnt try meals so cannot comment.

Drawback getting to Airport is a bit tedious and my travel was from Haneda and had 3 changes to get there.

Room Tip: upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rushdihameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル半蔵門平河町, フロント at APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Hanzomon Hirakawacho〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.
We hope that your review will be useful for future guests.
Our hotel is located in ○ minutes walking distance from hanzomon station and kojimachi station.

We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations.
APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel.
Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable.
We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members.

We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience.

FRONT Kishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel lost our reservation then wasted and hour of time - note they do not speak English- offered a smoking room that was the worst smoke smell I have ever experienced in my entire life. We cannot stay here and all they did was waste time. This happened another family of 4 as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Traci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル半蔵門平河町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much for your reservation at APA Hotel <Hanzomon Hirakawacho> this time.

I could change it if there was a vacant room for smoking, but I could not change it on a full occupancy day.

If there is a schedule next visit, you can change it if you contact us as soon as possible.

Thank you very much.

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Its a bit cheaper than the other APA chain hotels. Rooms are tiny, bathroom and shower matchbox sized. Staffs were a bit slow and location was okay'ish. One can find a better deal in the same price though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rohitkulthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル半蔵門平河町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Hanzomon Hirakawacho〉and your review.
We are sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. We will try to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers.

APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel.
Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable.

We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

ENOMOTO/ Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite close, about a 10 minute walk to the station. Little to comment as it offers basic needs for traveller's needs. Clean and pillows are in need of improvement.
Tight spaces and a moulded bathroom typical of three star Japanese hotels.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル半蔵門平河町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Hanzomon Hirakawacho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Hanzomon Hirakawacho〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.
Our hotel is located in 3 minutes walking distance from Hanzomon and Kojimachi station and easy to get to Shinjuku and Shibuya.
Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable.
We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews