We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
TravelocityUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$46
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
20
68
56
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
68
56
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Staffs were very cheerful and in good manner which made me happy. The location is good in centre.

The atmosphere of he entrance and lobby were good atmosphere.
Check in and check our procedure were quick !

Inside the room... very compact which had no problem.
But on the table, bed head board and clock etc. were full of dust !

Bath tub was getting moldy. Under the toilet was full of dust with somebody’s hairs....
Bathroom sink, I had to wait 10 min. to get water, first water was running first.

Bathroom amenity was .... shampoo, conditioner, Body soap, toothbrush and razor only ! So, for ladies, you need to bring by yourself maybe ?

Bed was ok to sleep, no problem...

Breakfast - - staff’s smile qnd cheerful greeting were very nice but not so much choice in dishes.

But it was only 1 night, so it was ok to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mlis-polacchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We selected Diamond Hotel because of the close proximity to matters we need to take care of in Tokyo. This is really an overnight stay hotel for business travelers. Rooms are very small and cramp, sufficient enough for a single person at best. Furnishings are a bit dated but everything is clean and functional. No place to store your luggage, 2 hangers on a wall hook, no dresser drawers, no closet. Essentially you live out of your luggage. One small in room TV with zero western stations. The hotel buffet in Plumeria Restaurant was reasonably price when added to the initial booking. The price was less than $10 USD per person. If you buy the breakfast buffet in person, you will pay 1400 yens. Plumeria Restaurant offers a mix of western and Japanese breakfast items. Dinner price at Plumeria Restaurant is around 2200 yens for a thin steak, 1 floret of broccoli, 1 slice of carrot, 1 dollop of potatoe, 1 tea cup of soup, and 1 mini cup of coffee. The pork cutlet dinner there is around 1700 yens. For dinner, you can do much better at nearby walkable restaurants. Several mini markets and grocery stores are close by too. Hanzomon Metro Subway Station is less than 5 minutes walk from hotel. You can reach most areas of Tokyo via train transfers. A refreshing walk to the Imperial Palace grounds is quite doable from Diamond Hotel also. Diamond hotel and Plumeria restaurant staff were very polite and attentive to your needs when asked. The free WiFi internet connection in the room often drops off. WiFi connection in the lobby is better.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Don't get the rating wrong. This is not the Palace Hotel, only a typical japanese business hotel.Not a luxury place !
A bit dated but a safe and central area. A walk to the imperial park in the morning is the best money can't buy. The rooms are small and dated but well maintained. The only thing fatal was the totally missing wardrobe and no drawers at all. Only two coathangers on hooks.
Well this is thought for 1 night business travelers,not for a family vacation. Actually at the right price a very nice option. The reception staff better than at the Hilton,not joking.
I just remembered how bad and unfriendly the guys at Hilton Narita were. Here everyone was nice. Especially the girls more than polite and welcoming. Metro Station Hanzomon exactly around the corner, a nice supermarket 300 m away, just walk to the Monterey Hotel, then on the other side after the Doutor Cafe turn into the street .
Nippon Budokan (if you are into Rock and Pop events) only a 15m walk away, best parks and museums alike.
One can even walk to Shinjuku (4 km) on a sunny day.
Overall in its category a 5 star place of a 3 star hotel.
Btw don't get the 14 us breakfast, not worth it. The buffet for lunch (all i can eat) is actually less than you can eat,but well in Japan people don't eat much. Certainly not 30 us worth:) Have it somewhere else.
Wifi is a drama, ask for the additional antenna at the reception, free of charge.
Ideal for 1 person, the rooms are 13m2 ,if ever :)
140sqft is nothing for 2 people. The TV had no foreign channels at all.
Around 45 us a steal for this area. Among the best in Tokyo.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DRLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The best part about this particular hotel is the proximity to the metro. It is literally 5 minutes from Hanzumon station, which is a straight shot to Tokyo Skytree, and offers quick connections to the Yamanote line.

The hotel itself is clean and is a standard Japanese hotel with a paid breakfast buffet, bidet toilets, and the characteristically small rooms. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're going with more than one person, but if you're exploring on your own, you will be fine.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zain426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a quiet location, but close to a delicious bakery, corner store and a few Japanese restaurants. Plus the subway is near-by. When I checked into my room (312) it smelled like smoke. I complained and they immediately changed it to 301. The buffet is good and the outdoor patio is relaxing. The room has no decor and it's a budget hotel but I would stay again. If you are looking for a no frills but clean place to stay then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelingMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews