We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
US$109
View deal
Hotels.comUS$175
PricelineUS$153
TravelocityUS$175
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
539
549
123
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
549
123
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location business hotel small room breakfast buffet shinkansen station tokyo entrance subway proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020

The hotel is basically a business hotel with the convenient location, small room and business hotel style bathroom. The bed, sheets, pillows and lobby area are all much fancier and the view of the surrounding area is really nice. This all makes it a deluxe business hotel stay, though with a price to match.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pgia4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

We stayed at the Marunouchi in June 2019 and we would choose to stay there again. The hotel is located immediately outside of the JR Tokyo Station entrance/exit in the Sapia Tower. Even though the lobby starts at the 27th floor, the elevator speed was not an issue. The rooms seem to be larger than the Metropolitan Ikebukuro location, and their staff was much nicer and more helpful with exceptional service. The lobby is beautiful and has a miniature train set as the focal point.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amyeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Stayed here for one night on my way back to UK after business trip. Have stayed here a few times before and the service never disappoints. The hotel is directly next to Tokyo Station so a fantastic location and easy to find. Rooms are smaller given the premium on space experienced in Tokyo, but nonetheless very comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. Had dinner in Tenqoo - good menu selection at a reasonable price and also a good range of wine (plus, beer, spirits, sake, shoshu, etc.). On previous visits I have tried the breakfast buffet which offers a good selection of Western and Japanese food but didn't try it this time round as I had to get to the airport super-early! You can arrange with reception for a taxi to collect you in the morning - they book this for you and then on the day will escort you down to the basement to meet the driver. Outstanding service as always and will use this hotel again on future trips.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caff_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This hotel has a great location if you want to be near the main Tokyo train station and near the Imperial palace/government/business district. Tokyo is so big that it is really difficult to find a hotel that is convenient for everything, but this hotel comes close. If you arrive by train, as most people will, you should find the Nihombashi exit in the huge Tokyo train station; from there it is easy to find the Sapia tower, and then go up to reception on the 27th floor (separate entrance door/elevator for the hotel).

I had booked a King room, which was still not large by North American standards but was large by Tokyo standards, and completely adequate. The price was also large by North American standards, but I think was reasonable by Tokyo standards. The room smelled fresh, and had a chair by the window plus a workdesk area. In general the room was very comfortable.

Internet worked well. I used their laundry service, which was efficient and good.

My room rate included breakfast for the three nights I was here, so I had breakfast here three times and it was consistently excellent. There was a Japanese breakfast bar, fun for those who like to experiment when abroad, plus a complete North American/European breakfast bar. The only thing I never found was yogurt. The coffee was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again on a future visit, unless I wanted to concentrate on a different area of Tokyo.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is opposite Tokyo station and is easy to get to. Rooms are a reasonable size for Japan, very modern. Excellent Service by staff. Great view across to the station. There is a restaurant and bar here or you can eat across at the station.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews