We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
24
39
15
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
39
15
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice !! The staff were very friendly, the hotel was stroller friendly which was great. The pool was very clean and very nice ! The beach was like a 15 minute drive away . You can drive your car on the beach which was amazing !!! We had a wonderful time !! I would definitely go back again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank michelleantebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joselynlara, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, nos complace saber que su estancia resulto placentera con nosotros, esperamos que nos visite nuevamente para seguirle brindando el servicio que se merece.
Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todos los que conformamos este su hotel Crowne Plaza Tuxpan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We arrived and checking went without trouble. We dropped our bags in the room and went for avery tasty dinner in the restaurant. Then we quickly changed to our swim wear and went to the pool and swim till quite late with the kids. Once back at the room we smelt a moldy smell in the hallway to the rooms and in the room coming from the airco. We called the reception and a solution was found and we could transfer to another room but the first two rooms they should had a similar problem but not as worse as the room we had initial.

The problem as it is that when the rooms are not rented out they switch of the airco and the cold air in the system condensates and cause mold to grow. What doesn't help is the high humidity in tuxpan itself.

Nevertheless we had a great stay and the service personnel was very friendly and helpfull.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Leon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2016

Dear Mr. Leon,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. You are one of our most valuable guests, so your wellbeing is very important for us. Looking forward for your visit again and we thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Yvonne Axtle
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

When I arrived in Tuxpan, I was surprised at how hard it was to find someone that spoke english. When I arrived at the hotel, it was very pleasing that the staff at the check in desk could speak english. They offered me a bottler of water and snacks to bring to my room and the check-in process was very quick.

When I opened the door to my room I instantly was drawn to the beautiful view of the Tuxpan River. The marble floor and the rest of the room were pristine. I found the staff at this hotel to be extremely courteous and helpful.

The second day of my visit the hotel staff had an event at the pool area where I had an excellent view. The staff wore red shirts and black pants and formed an awesome heart shape in the pool.

The food at the hotel restaurant was very good as well as the service.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is high up & faces the river. The views are incredible. Enjoy watching the ship & boat activities
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, very comfortable. Bedding was very nice except that the pillows were quite hard. Lively terrace overlooking the river and the pool was really nice.
Did I not like that we had little ants in the room. Other than than, it was lovely.
The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Tuxpan.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ghislaine411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is located right next to the Tuxpan river (Pantepec). The hotel design is good, but the pool is even better, it´s very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the river. The only downside was the internet service, whenever I went down to the lobby or even out on the balcony, the service went out. Everytime I came back to my room I had to connect again. But other than that , very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ioserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza Tu... I, Director General at Crowne Plaza Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Joserg,
Es un gusto para nosotros que su estancia en Crowne Plaza Tuxpan haya sido placentera, día con día nos esforzamos para que todos nuestros huéspedes y clientes superen sus expectativas.
Estamos agradecidos por haber compartido su experiencia y ayudar a otros viajeros a seleccionar la mejor opción de hospedaje en su visita a este bello puerto.
Esperamos su próxima visita!
Rafael Silva O.
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews