We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
21
36
21
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
36
21
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The pool is very nice with an area around it to rest and watch the kids. The food was enough good in the restaurant but the room facilities were not good, the doors are in bad conditions, the security box never works, and the worst part was the air conditioner. The upstairs was under construction and polluted the air conditioning, My whole family gets sick from the throat.

Room Tip: ask about hotel demodulations
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josealfredog733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi josealfredog733,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, I am sorry to learn that the air conditioning system including some of our facilities, specifically some of the doors and security box malfunctioned during your stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

During my stay, on the night from saturday to sunday there was a wedding party in one of hotel ballroom that last until 4am with high volume music, but when the party finished some drunk party guests continued the party in the pool area which is very close to the whole guestrooms. And even when I called to front desk to report the incident they wouldn't attend my call. Nearly 1 hr later of laughs and dirty jokes they went to sleep but it was almost time to wake up. So if you are planning to throw a party at that hotel you shouldn´t have problems getting drunk near the pool and enjoy yourselves until dawn, because hotel security wont move a finger, on the other hand if you are planning to rest at this hotel this not the place for you.
Besides, there are a lot of noise during weekdays beacuse some areas are being remodeled.

Room Tip: There aren't any quitter rooms if a party is happening at the pool area
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mexiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear mexiguy,

Thank you so much for taking some time off of your busy day to leave us a feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that some areas are undergoing remodeling and the noise issues from our other guests was a let down during your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We arrived here at the end of a very long, exhausting day driving the terrible road from Tampico. It was such a welcome to arrive. We were gratefully assisted from the moment we turned into the driveway to the time we left. We stayed an extra day just to recover from the long trip we had been on. The room was well appointed with everything we needed. It is not far to the beach, which is a great afternoon excursion. When in a foreign country it is nice to know that this hotel is easy to find due to it's location and architecture.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppersprout33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First as all my reviews: You can locate this hotel at:
20°56'52.20"N
97°23'31.62"O

The GOOD:

- Everithing is good at his hotel.
- The rooms have a nice design
- The hotel has a very distinctive architecture, you have to see it!
- The staff always promt and kind
- Good number of channels on TV
- The bathroom is clean, also the bed and avarithing
- The room did not smell
- No bugs
- No pets allowed / that is a good for me
- 5 minutes from downtown
- 5 minutes to a Soriana (That is like a Walmart)
- 3 minutes to an OXXO (that is a 7 eleven like store)
- In front of the river, nice night walk
- Peaceful place
- Like 11 minutes to the beach
- Nice bar and restaurant

The BAD and NOT SO GOOD
- Only one day ran out of cold water.... yes cold. The problem was solverd right away. The mannager changed us to another room with cold water.
- Maybe, the prices on food at the bar and restaurant are a little high
- It is, as 90% of hotel at Tuxpan a little too far from the beach
- The nearest Mall is about 15 minutes

Room Tip: Room near elevators are confier. West rooms are better...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina C, Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxpan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

On behalf of all the staff at Holiday Inn Tuxpan we appreciate your comments and hope to have you with us very soon.

Best Regards
Karina Castellanos
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here twice about ten days apart in late December of 2012, The architecture is unique, the staff is welcoming, friendly, and reasonably bi-lingual, and their rooms clean and well appointed. My sole complaint is that the hotel restaurant has the sound level on the television set to an insanely loud number of decibels, to the point where conversation is next to impossible. We solved this by moving outside to the patio to dine and enjoy our cocktails.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews