We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
25
109
93
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
109
93
13
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

the rooms are quite small as is the bathroom. the staff are extremely lovely and very helpful. right near the train line for easy access. shopping centre not far. rooms and bathroom very clean and restocked each day

Stayed: April 2018
Thank leanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Remember to take the escalator on your right-hand side of the shopping mall or hotel after leaving the Shin-Osaka station if you are carrying luggage, the bridge isn't friendly to tourists.
There is a convenient store link with the hotel.
By Japanese standard, the room is still small, although my room has a window but without sunlight, besides is normal.

Room Tip: ask for the sunlight room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bird415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed one night, stopover in Osaka on our way to Hiroshima. Very good location if you're travelling with the Sinkansen, close to Shin-Osaka station. A bit hard to find, you need to exit the station on the far west side (by McDonalds) and use the walkways to cross the big road outside, but it's only a 5 minutes walk. Google maps is helpful.

The room was tiny and not as clean as other rooms that I've stayed at in Japan (but japanese standards are high). The main problem, however, was that it was hot. It was early april and still quite chilly outside, but the room was hot and the air condition only seemed to work as a heater. Tried opening the window, but we must have been close to an air vent, because the room was filled with cigarette smoke from the outside (!). We chose heat before smoke, so ended up with a very warm night,

Other rooms may be better, don't know. Would not stay again.

Breakfast was unimpressive, but OK, served in a next door restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Knut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in a twin room. The only problem is the size of the room is extremely small. I could hardly open my 20" suitcase. However, I cannot criticize it much because the price and the location. Only a 7 minutes walk from Shin Osaka Station with a 7-11 on 1st floor, and a competitive price during sakura week. Equipments were new and well maintained and staffs were helpful. I'll consider it next time and book a larger room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thwangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Our twin room was small even by Japanese standards--not even a desk, only a bed tray, and no freezer in the tiny fridge. There were plenty of electrical outlets for our chargers, but it was hard finding place for our suitcases and backbacks. Staff (and people in Osaka understood almost no English, though they tried to help. Restaurant downstairs (lobby was on 2nd floor) put a lot of wasabi in their sushi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews