We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
134
163
33
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
163
33
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor modern hotel the ritz convenience store great hotel subway station japanese standards onsen bath english lobby taxi yen osaka foreigners receptionist comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

As we were touring Japan by train it was a little disappointing that this hotel was about a 30 minute taxi ride from the central station however it was in a nice peaceful location and only about a half hour walk from the Chuo-Ku Palace. We spent the afternoon there seeing the wonderful blossom and many Japanese families celebrating the Cherry Blossom with family picnics. The hotel is quite modern and comfortable the staff are very courteous and helpful, although few of them had much command of English. The room was a bit cramped but comfortable and, as we had come to expect, very clean and functional. In the evening we went up to the top floor where there was a very good restaurant and enjoyed the views over the city. It is a very good hotel but be aware that it is some distance from the airport and central station and unfortunately we did not have time to become familiar with the underground system which would have made our travel around the city much cheaper.

Room tip: Try to get as high a floor as possible
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2018. Great hotel, friendly staff, close to subway and some great places to eat. Do try the public bath - the hotel supplies detailed advice and the staff are helpful. Fab breakfast - loved the French toast! Would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank annamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice hotel with a fairly good location in Osaka. Room was fairly nice but a bit of a squeeze for 4, but we were only staying for one night. Hotel was very clean and well presented. There was an amusingly informative brochure on bath (onsen) etiquette, which explained the basics for us foreigners (gaijin) to understand. Would return again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura_Mai_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The hotel is a little far from the metro, and it is not one of the main stations so you have to change train on the way to your destination 99% of the time, but with Japanese infastructure that is not a problem what so ever. Also this station has no elevator and a lot of stairs, so keep that in mind with your heavy luggage. The hotel is huge, but the rooms are pretty avarage Japanese standard rooms. The staff are very helpfull with everything you need, they even helped me with a huge package I needed to be send home, so they lend me a little roller carrige for it so I could transport it to the postoffice not far away. The breakfast buffet has everything even free soda for your breakfast :D

Room tip: Again top floors are the best view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This hotel is beautiful. It is not located closely to a train station, you have to walk several minutes to get to one. The lobby has a small restaurant and big seating areas. Right outside the lobby, there is a hot water where you could dip your feet after a long day.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank Monicsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews