We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
239
250
48
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
250
48
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel hakata train station corner room within walking distance great shower small street lawson convenient store quiet location walk in shower great boutique japanese choices breakfast buffet stayed longer other hotels spacious room main road mid range hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located near the Gion subway station within walking distance to canal city mall and Hakata station. Nice feel to it with very polite staff. Lots of restaurants around it and has a combini just across the main entrance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirikuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHFUKUOKA, Reservation Office Third Business Department at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear kirikuru,
Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka.
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and We would like to express our deep gratitude to your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,
Yae Ichioka(from Reservation Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The two of us checked into a 29.5 sq m Deluxe Double Corner room, but the storage space is definitely not in line with the room size. In any case, the room is very quiet, and there is a sofa and table.
We took a taxi from the airport to here. Cost around 1500 yen and the ride is within 20 min.
It is located on a quiet street, less than 10 min. walk to either Canal City or the Hakata station. Very good location though it is easy to get lost as it is located on a small street.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHFUKUOKA, other at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka on your recent stay.
We are very glad that you liked the shower.
However we will make a note of your feedback about the storage and consider it for future reference.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,

Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is a what you see and what you get type of hotel. No surprise and no disappointment.
The breakfast was great. This is the surprise part of it! ... But one funny thing is we found the coffee in the room does taste better than the one in breakfast!
Location is good, it takes less than 10 mins walk to the nearest metro station and shopping malls. Its less than 2000 yen on taxi from Fukuoka airport to the hotel. So if you have more people. This is not a bad choice to just jump in the taxi.
Service is okay. You can find people at the counter 24 hrs.
Facilities are okay, though there is nothing particular there.
There is a Family Mart right opposite to the hotel. So you can easily get what you want at anytime.
Everything is fair for the price of it.
I think the hotel could do a bit more on added value services like some other hotels in Japan. Like lending beauty machines, or give away some beauty sample products to guests. That would show a bit more caring and value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janlovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHFUKUOKA, Maraketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear janlovetravel,
Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and We would like to express our deep gratitude to your advice.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,
Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

1. No nonsmoking room , kids' body and hair(who Do not smoke) full of cigarette smoke.
2. Recommend parking lot charged 1500 per night and 10min walking, but about 3min walking has a parking just cost 800 per night.
3. Cars can't stop (no parking area) in front of the hotel, so you must pull luggages from parking to the hotel .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank tsayyuekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHFUKUOKA, Front Office at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear tsayyuekun,

Thank you very much for staying at Royal Park Hotel THE Fukuoka, and also very appreciate to leave the message on the website.

Regarding to the 1st action about a smoking room reserved that we could not switch to Non-smoking on the check-in date, cause of the fully occupied all the Non-smoking rooms. Hope to ask you the confirm or the request to hotel directly in advance to make sure. On the other hand, I’ve thought we'd had responsibility to take the smell it off with our best as a hotelier.
Secondly, for the parking lot service, we show customer to contracted parking lot which are center and new-center parking in safety. Any parking lot around the hotel, it might cost less than ours. However, they've had complicated time table as may feel confused. Moreover, hotel does not take any responsibility even though a guest has an accident in others which is the reason why staffs do not introduce without contracting.
Lastly, as to bell service for the luggage, we are deeply ashamed that we had to ask you to help the luggage in convenience before you move to parking lot.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by many actions during staying with us, and those problems will be shared to all the staffs to settle the conflict for the guest.

Respectfully yours,


Kim
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We had a travel agent arrange for the hotel and our tours. Check in was easy as when we arrived, and we were a party of 25, they handed out our key cards and we went up directly to the room.
The rooms have complete amenities like shower caps, head bands, cotton, ear buds, razor, brush, slippers and a yukata (Japanese comfort robe). A coffee and Tea service and daily mineral water were available.

The rooms are spacious, with a working desk, an armchair.

Satellite TV were mostly for Japanese channels but a few were english (BBC).
The bathroom and toilet are separate, and for those who understand the Japanese, the toilets are high tech!

The nice thing also is the Hakata train station, Canal City are walking distance.

In the days I stayed it was possible to jog around the area... no one was up and about at 6 am but at 7:00 am you begin to see people rushing off to work. The hotel had no gym.

Breakfast? Mostly Japanese in nature but hot and cold dishes are available.

I would recommend this place for value for money, it is new shopping and train stations, the excellent and uber accommodating staff, hotel cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilibeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPHFUKUOKA, Marketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Lilibeth V,
Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and nice to know you would recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,
Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews