We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$133
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sunline Fukuoka Ohori(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
785
811
288
87
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
811
288
87
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball stadiumfukuoka towerthe executive loungestone bathprofessional baseballdiamond membersea viewhuge hotelpublic areasbus stophotel facilitiespublic buslobby floorcocktail hourbreakfast buffetseaside parksubway station
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

It is my third stay in hilton sea hawk.
I was very suprise to visit to executive lounge for cocktail time.
So many food and liquor which are deliciuous.
Also hilton upgraded the room type everytime.
Of cource the location is a little far from city. But we used the taxi so I don’t care about that.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JungmanYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and cocktail time at Executive Lounge. Guests staying on the Executive Floor enjoy access to the Executive Lounge. Located on the 33rd floor, enjoy the magnificent view of Hakata Bay and Hakata city. Complimentary breakfast, refreshments and Wi-Fi are provided to improving your stay. Bilingual staff is available to cater to your needs. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our family has had a stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk from December 28, 2017 to January 1, 2018.

We are very pleased to find the great services given by the hotel’s team during our stay, with their helpfulness and going beyond their duties as the most impressive factors.

The Assistant Reservation Manager, Mr. John Justice has exceptionally been very attentive to our needs and made the stay a comfortable one.

We would be happy to returning to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk in the future and wish the hotel all the best in the time to come.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fan-Mega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for staying to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our service. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

stayed at 30F executive room. After the dinner at 4F restaurant, went up to 33F executive lounge around 19pm. The lounge was overcrowded and very noisy. Table to table was too close to avoid disturbance of neigbors' loud converstation. In such circumstances, could not feel relaxed at all.

Around 23pm, I called front desk in my room, waiting for the response for 2 min, but no one picked the phone, then tried to call customer service number, waiting another 2 min. again noone responded. When they finally resonded after waiting 5 min, they excused poor response time due to too many guests compared to their manpower. It is hard to believe that this "Hilton" service is so poor and could not afford having more trained stuff to deal with guests' request. Hardware is all right, but human service needs to be much more improved.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioRupflin, Director of Operations at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
I am sincerely sorry for disappointing you at our Executive Lounge and any inconvenience you may have experienced with our telephone service.
Your feedback has been shared with our Rooms Division Manager to improve our guest experience. We will do our utmost to improve our customer service and only hope that we will have another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our stay at Hilton Seahawk was truly remarkable, thanks to the topnotch service of the staff and the wonderful amenities of the property. Everyone we came across were welcoming, efficient and very professional.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank giovannier2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The first few days in Japan, we booked the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. To settle in (since traveling with our 21mo old son) and to have the luxuries of an international know brand & standards.
What a massive and huge hotel. Little older already, however well maintained and taken care of. You can feel the big team working behind the scene.
After a short hiccup with our luggage upon arrival- we just had an amazing stay. The team is so well organized- wow!
Special thanks to Chef Chris, Mr. Takeshi Yoneda and Mr. Yokohama Hiroshi. They took excellent care of us. Despite of almost 90% occupancy with 1000+ rooms.
That’s all you sometimes need- people who care about you....
Best about all- how child friendly they are. Not just having a high chair available and therefore justifying the box to tick!
They have a little travelers check in, a play area in the main restaurant, other eye catchers & excitements around the lobby and small toy amenities for the little chubs.
Understanding simple things that make your life as parent so much easier....

Thank you!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gniblitzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for staying to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews