We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
128
161
27
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
161
27
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen free shuttle noodles public bath morning shuttle outdoor onsen free onsen nice hotel hotel offers free ice machine main station stayed nights shopping area double bed free coffee green tea every evening
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

A modern boutique hotel with a subtle appearance. Guest rooms are not very spacious but fixed with high-tech equipment. Comfortable beds and pillows for a good sleep. High quality breakfast with great varieties of both Japanese and western selections. Convenient location near the city center and subway station.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagoyasakae, フロント at Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for your stay at Dormy Inn PREMIUM Nagoya Sakae, and thank you very much for the contribution of the impression.
Words of many praise are very honored.
I devised it even if I ate the breakfast in the morning not to become heavy, and the taste developed a menu not to lose in a specialty store either.
You seemed to be able to thoroughly enjoy it and are happy.
Thank you very much for a contribution while you're busy.
In addition, I look forward to a day meeting a visitor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed during new year. On January 1st there were many activities in the hotel, including making Mochi and new year sake.
Free ramen good as always
Open air bath small but comfortable
One downside: staff having poor English skills, but we are in Nagoya so I can understand
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Single bed available. A suite, so rare in japan!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantism2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagoyasakae, フロント at Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello. Also happy New Year!
Thank you for staying in our hotel for New Year holidays.

New Year holidays were very special one day.
At night, I provided Soba with tempura of prawns. And the breakfast provided "OSECHI" dish.
It was very popular.

The English skill of we staff is not high. But I would like it as I make an effort hard.

In addition, we wait for many people to come for New Year holidays of the next year.


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My group of 8 stayed for 2 nights. New and clean hotel which is near to the shopping area at Sakae.

As the hotel is between Fushimi and Sakae station, it may be more worthwhile to pay a day pass as it is quite a distance to walk from hotel to Sakae shopping area. We made a mistake to stop at Fushimi station as there was no elevator and we had to lug the luggages up the stairs.

The airport bus station is just across opposite the hotel which is very convenient when heading for the airport.

We used this hotel as a base to explore Takayama, Shirakawa-go and Kanazawa. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage while we were away.

The rooms are very clean and of comfortable size. The common hot bath was an added bonus.

Highly recommended hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagoyasakae, フロント at Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello.
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel.
The nearest station of the hotel is "Fushimi Station", but only the stairs are at your right "Fushimi Station".
Therefore I recommend that I use "Sakae Station" if there is much your baggage. This is because there are both the elevator and the escalator at "Sakae Station".
Around "Sakae Station," there are a lot of restaurant and shopping areas, and you will be to be satisfied. In addition, "Sakae Station" is the convenient station which can go to other sightseeing spots.
Thank you for telling your feeling to us.
We hope that you stay in the hotel again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We took the airport limousine bus from Nagoya airpot to the hotel. It was very convenient, since bus stop was right next door to Dormy Inn.
If coming by train and metro, the best way would be exit 8 at Sakae station as there is escalator and about 5 min by foot to the hotel.
If you arrive before 3pm, you most probably wont get room yet, but they will store you luggage in the lobby. There where lots of luggage in the lobby covered with a nest. Althoug it felt quite safe to leave the bags there, i just wonder why there isn`t a proper storage room, since the lobby does not look very nice with all the luggagge there.
The room we had was a twin room, which was bigger than a normal double room. It was large even in european standars!
First was a little entrance with ward robe, wash basin and door to the bathroom. Then a slideing door to the room. The slideing door kept all possible noice from the corridoor away. Also the window was soud proof, so the room was very quiet even if facing main street.
2 beds, both almost as wide as double beds in other japanese hotels.
They provide guest with pyjamas and slippers and it is recommended to use those inside the hotel, even in the restaurant. It was fun to have the free noodels in the evening wearing pyjamas!
Shower was quite small, but we didn`t use it as we used the public bath every evening. It is wonderfull!!
Breakfast vas plentifull wit both japanese and some western options.
Extra bonus is the free shuttle to Nagoya railwaystation and free afternoon coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: pay extra to get large twin room
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ripe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagoyasakae, フロント at Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Hello.
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel.

If the preparations for room are completed when a visitor arrived at the hotel, we make the best effort to provide a room.
However, there is sometimes time when it is difficult to offer the service.

I will keep baggage in a lobby when a visitor arrives before 3:00 p.m. (normal check-in start time). We do not have a room for exclusive use of the baggage. Therefore I keep the baggage in a lobby. I may not keep it if a visitor thinks it not to be good.


I want that a visitor is oneself and to judge it.

In the hotel, the room can spend time with pajamas and slippers set up.
The size of pajamas has M L, LL .3L. L is usually prepared for.

Thank you for using a hot spring.
I welcome a visitor understanding a manner very much.
The hot spring is very holy for a Japanese. Therefore we think that a person like you who understand a manner is very glad.
We look forward to that you come to the hotel again.
Thank you.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The hotel is cozy, modern and clean. A very typical japan hospitality with everything you need provided. I particularly love the in house hot spring which relieve your fatigue after a long day visit. It is located in between Train station and Sakae which is not a very perfect location, but the hotel offer free shuttle to train station which is an added plus. There is also a Nippon car rental down the road and you can simply rent a car for 6 or 12 hours to scroll around.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicinici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagoyasakae, Onoda at Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Hello.
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel.
There are one-way free buses from a hotel to Nagoya Station every day.
It is only the morning. The bus is very popular. It is for 9 persons once.
Please try the use if interested.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews