We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$145
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama(Naka)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$42
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ai Hotel Yokohama(Naka)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
183
312
90
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
312
90
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsubway stationnon smokingnrt airportstayed for nightstaxi ridebathroom amenitiesno hesitation in recommending this hoteljapanese standardschinese restaurantcruise terminalgreat shoppinggrand hotelnice stayyamashita parkmini barminato mirai line
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is located at the edge is China town, which is also a tourist shopping area. Subway station is within 10mins walk and it connects you to different JR line, even to NRT airport. Only ¥500, the cab will bring you to the cruise terminal. Room is spacious when compare to other Japanese hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Higher floors can look over the roof of neighbor's
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Sir
It is really great to know that you enjoyed our ideal location and had a good time while your stay.
In your review, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with the room and also our friendly services!
Thank you again for staying with us, and we looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in August. Excellent, spacious room with a comfy king sized bed. Paid only 14,000 yen a night!! Pool was clean and the area around it very relaxing to read and snooze! Great way to unwind and escape the hustle and bustle of the busy Chinatown!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boochan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Sir
We appreciate so much for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel.
It is really our pleasure that our warm guest rooms and location fit your needs and your expectations.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Nice Room, thought a little dated, Very clean and well maintained. Excellent location close to subway and many sights. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet selections were OK but not as extensive as we experienced at other Hotels through out Japan.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P450CQrobertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Sir
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is truly appreciate for us to hear that our lovely service exceed your expectations. Our location in the entrance of china town just makes us such a nice and convenient hotel for everyone.
We hope you will come back and see us on your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My colleagues and I stayed for two nights and the hotel was fine. It is located on the edge of Yokohama's China Town and about 3 blocks from the closest local train station. You have to take the train to go anywhere else in the city. We were there for a Temple festival so we saw the parade through the district, including the dragon dance - really fun. There are hundreds of Chinese restaurants within 4 blocks, and a Starbucks around the corner. The room was large and had two beds. The bathroom was fine. The breakfast was a combination of Western, Japanese, and Chinese.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mason883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel for one night prior to embarkation of our cruise. I picked this hotel because of positive reviews from fellow travellers and I was not disappointed. Service is absolutely 5 star.The room itself is spacious by Japanese standards and clean however the decor is dated. Cupboards, TV cabinet is BROWN and there is a tear in the fabric of one of the seats in the room.
Bathroom is very small and shower is over the bathtub.
Due to the morning Qantas flight we arrived at the hotel at 7 am and had to come back at 2pm. They did however store our luggage.
The hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown and there are fabulous eateries/shops around the corner. It is also within walking distance to the waterfront garden and Osanbashi the international passenger terminal. We did want to walk there with our luggage in tow but the heat.... the concierge in his full uniform stood in the middle of the road, in the heat, waving down a taxi for us. It's a shame they would not accept any tips. I would have gladly given the gentleman a few thousand yen as a token of appreciation.
Would we stay at this hotel again ? Most probably. Love the location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 451Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Sir
We feel happy so much that you enjoy staying with us. We are really thank you for your wonderful review!
Indeed Our ideal location makes us convenient to stay for any traveler especially we are surrounded by exotic sightseeing spots and shopping area, restaurants.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews