We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
199
259
64
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
259
64
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yamashita park cruise terminal great location osanbashi pier twin room harbour view top floor walking distance few blocks beautiful park google maps non smoking room easy walk subway station red brick largest chinatown bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed here one night before a cruise from Yokohama to Alaska in April and enjoyed our stay very much.

Getting here from the Haneda airport was very easy using the airport limo bus for “Minato Mirai 21, Red Brick Warehouse” by getting off at the “Yamashita Park” stop which is only a few steps down from the front door. The bus ticket cost just 700 yen. We booked a harbor view room and enjoyed the nice view of the harbor, Osanbashi cruise terminal pier and the beautiful park just across the street.

The hotels buffet breakfast was very good and offered many choices. The room was very clean as was the hotel in general. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Internet WiFi worked well.

The largest Chinatown outside of China is a short walk from the hotel and was very fun and scenic to walk through. The front desk helped us find a wine shop a few blocks away where the owner was extremely helpful in picking out a couple wines for our cruise.

On the morning of our cruise we had a wonderfully relaxing morning followed by an easy walk to the cruise terminal through the park and along the sidewalk. There were also taxis available for those who don’t be have luggage that’s easy to pull along or if it’s raining.

We would certainly stay here again if we return to Yokohama!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a harbor view room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gottagocit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monyok, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Yokohama this time.
Also, thank you for having me introduce the hotel in detail.
The hotel is convenient for sightseeing, close to the terminal of cruise and the Chinatown.
If you come to Yokohama someday, we are waiting for you to come to Hotel Monterey Yokohama.

Frontdesk Izumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

friendly and helpful staffs, very nice location, highly recommended. close to the water taxi, the lovely yamashita park, and the minato mieru oka park, where the studio ghibuli movie "from poppy hill" is based. what a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zhu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monyok, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying with Hotelmonterey Yokohama.
We close Japanese very famous movie location here.
Also we close many Yokohama tourist spot from our hotel.
If you will visit again Japan.
We are wainting for your next arrival.
Front desk / Yoshioka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel for two post cruise. Very good location, across the Yamashita Park and within walking distance to Chinatown. Lots of eating places around. Fromt desk staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean with comp bottled water. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SoliClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monyok, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with Hotel Monterey Yokohama with us. And also,thank you for your reply for us. We feel so happy to hear you! We hope to see you again,soon! Hotel Monterey Yokohama / Front:Yoshioka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Monterey for 3 night’s prior to a cruise. As had visited Tokyo on 2 previous Occasions, we decided to spend some time in the area near our Cruise Terminal - great decision. We found the Hotel ideally situated close to the water. The rooms were spacious and staff pleasant and helpful. We did enjoy a very nice breakfast on our first morning but chose to eat elsewhere due to cost and not being a great fan of Buffets. The hotel is across the road from the beautiful Yamashita-cho Gardens - would recommend a walk through and within walking distance from the Red Brick Buildimg which we visited on more than one occasion to enjoy Apple Pie and coffee for Morning Tea. We found plenty to do and all able to visit on foot. Also worth a trip is. Visit to the Ramen Museum if you are a Ramen Lover. Love the Japanese custom of supplying guests with all the little necessities, eg. Toothbrush & paste, razors, shampoos, etc. accommodation very reasonably priced and definitely recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sujo600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monyok, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely stay with Hotel Monterey Yokohama!
And also we are very glad to hear you.
If you will visit in Japan again someday,
Please visit to Hotel Monterey Yokohama again!
Front: Yoshioka
返信を削除する

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is nice to visit a different side of Yokohama, the ferry terminal is worth a visit.

The rooms are old, we requested a non smoking room and it had a smell off cigarettes and was worse at night with the smell coming through the bathroom ventilation.

Chinatown is a short walk and worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monyok, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Also, thank you for your comments. We are terribly sorry to cause you inconvenience about your room condition. If you want have a non smoking room after when you make a reservation by smoking room, please let me know if you need anything to Hotel Monterey Yokohama. Front desk Yoshioka
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews