We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
181
162
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
162
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shin yokohama same building bic camera business hotel train station haneda airport business trip great hotel convenient location hotel lobby blue line good size the check in desk highly recommend hotel english tv channels takes about minutes tokyo area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I stayed here while on a business trip in January 2018. As it was my first business trip to Japan, I found the central location of Hotel Associa to be wonderful. Leave your room, take an elevator and you're right at what you need, whether it be food/shopping/taxi/train/bus, everything is here. Schedule information for mass transit was easily obtainable and easy to understand. When I wasn't working, I still had hardly a reason to leave the building. My room was very clean, and everything functioned as intended. Hotel personnel were well informed, extremely polite, and very helpful. I'll definitely be staying here again on my next trip, and very possibly on a vacation with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the convenience of location to the JR station. The hotel rooms are small, but very well thought out. You have everything you need and the bathroom is actually a good size. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are many options for food right nearby. Overall, I had a very positive experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is great just above shin yokohama Station. Hence convenient to travel anywhere. Staff can speak English, check in check out was good and fast. Rooms are big unlike other hotels in japan. City view from rooms is great. Breakfast is OK. Had some Indian dishes. So was able to manage. But not so great taste.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank santy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

very nice hotel, quiet and cleans rooms. The sheets are rather warm. The view is excellent on the city. Above railroad station, very practical. Breakfast at the restaurant across the check-in desk was good as well. Check-in and out very efficient. Nice to have a couple of English tv channels.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Hotel was on top of shopping centre that was above the train station. Finding entrance to the hotel was not easy. Try and find the lift that takes you to the hotel lobby. Staff were very good. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Try and ask for rooms with views of Mount Fuji
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hydrogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews