We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
181
162
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
162
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shin yokohama same building bic camera business hotel train station haneda airport business trip great hotel convenient location hotel lobby blue line good size the check in desk highly recommend hotel english tv channels takes about minutes tokyo area
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Very convenient hotel right within the Shin-Yokohama station complex. High quality fittings, relatively spacious rooms and friendly staff made my stay a very relaxing time. More likely to be a business hotel due to limited nearby attractions, but if you're intending to take the Shinkansen I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice stay in 2015,located at nice location bang on top of railway station with a shopping plaza full of options for dining, shopping etc . what I miss is options for leisure like sight seeing options

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank abhi_venom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

the location is amazing (for our purposes), the rooms are great (although the beds are a little narrow), overall its a great hotel. However, we couldn't work the air conditioning - it kept stopping and we would wake up drenched. Even when we put it lower it would automatically stop, so despite the hotel being OK in the end the sleeping quality wasn't good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mish_H50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

First time in this hotel and positive experience.
Staff very professional and helpful, paying attention to guest needs.
Room silent and comfortable, with a good set of amenities in the bath room.
Excellent breakfast with choices of international/western or Japanese/Asiatic styles.
If there is necessity to travel often the train stating is just few floors below the hotel (same building) with a lot of good connections to any direction.

The only missing, at least for me, is a good sauna and swimming pool, which is a plus for long stay

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I've stayed here two times and have enjoyed both stays a lot. It's just a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are big and well designed. The wifi and air con work well. And the rooms are very very quiet - absolutely no problems with noise, even though the hotel is over a major train station. The view of Yokohama is great and there are some nice hotel perks like a free lounge with coffee/juice. Breakfast was pretty good, though it is not always included in the room rate. The only negative thing about this hotel is the station under it - Shin Yokohama train station is very crowded and navigating to the elevator and getting up to the lobby can be a little bit of a pain, and take some time.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms have better views than the twin rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jss917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews