We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
158
107
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
107
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet lunch private onsen excellent hotel cottage room wonderful stay the cottages via email the hotel's website hotel offers free hot stone hotel shuttle public bus other hotels buffet style onsen experience subway station free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We had the warmest welcome when we arrived the hotel. The friendly shuttle bus driver took our luggages and directed us to the reception. We then greeted by a lovely receptionist who took us to our rooms and explained everything to us (in good English). Very impressive service. We booked 2 Deluxe twin rooms which were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The onsen is also super clean and well equiped. Buffet dinner and breakfast were incredibly nice. Love the variety and quality of the food. Our stay in this hotel was a highlight of our Sapporo trip. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hoi Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌コンシェルジェ, Concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Hoi Yan S,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating!
We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.
It is so wonderful to know that you fund the room to be clean and comfortable.
And we are so happy that you like the Buffet here.
The wide selection of Buffet is famous at Jozankei area in Hokkaido.

We appreciate your time to sharing this review and look forward to you back again someday!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a lovely forest-view cabin room with a private onsen onsite. The room is spacious and spotless. We enjoyed our stay very much! We especially appreciated the great service provided by Mr. Shisou sou. He is very patient on all the questions we have. He helped us arrange the transportation from the hotel to the ski resort and from the ski resort to Sapporo station. At night, we enjoyed the marshmallow BBQ and harp performance at the hotel's lobby. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank janetz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌コンシェルジェ, concirge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Janet Z,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating.
We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel especially the activities at the lobby at night.

Also I will be sure to pass this lovely feedback to Mr. Sou.

Thank you for choosing us this time.
We appreciate your time to sharing this review and look forward to you back on a future again!

Sincerely;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

It is a swanky place & expect expensive rates, but I am just here for a few hours so I got the package rate for lunch and approximately 3 hours on the onsen, trust me you won't spend that long. Food was average with so many dizzying choices and the views of snow on the mountains while dining gave a teaser on the well sculpted open-air onsen with views of the snow carpeted mountains and trees drooping with more heavy snow while dipping in the hot onsen with soothing music.

Room Tip: it should be a room with a view of the Jozankei town area
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌コンシェルジェ, concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear pakbet,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your day-trip in Jozankei.
We are so delighted by your feedback about onsen, foods, and view from the hotel.

In each season, we have different view from the hotel.
In the winter, you can enjoy the white beautiful mountains.
As in Spring, all the trees will have green leaves which is actually colorful by various green so that it is famous as a spring beautiful leaves in Jozankei.

If you have another chance to come visit Jozankei, I will recommend you to visit us in different season so that you can enjoy different view from last time you saw.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback here.
We look forwrd to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We're staying at the hotel right now and felt the need to leave a review because we are astounded by the standard of service.

Front desk insist on speaking in mandarin to us although we keep communicating to them in English. We have a Chinese name but are mainly English speakers, we found it very inconsiderate for them to presume that we know mandarin even when we keep asking questions in English.

Secondly, there were no instructions on how this hotel worked. The front desk person who led us to our room only opened the room door and let us in, we would think that the whole point of showing us to our room was to explain how the room and onsen procedures worked. We had no idea that we needed to bring our room towel to the onsen as every onsen hotel we stayed at provided towels inside. There was also no instructions on the towel situation inside the onsen, we only realised after we had taken clothes off and walked back to the retrieve the towel.

We wanted to get a drink at the bar but was put off by the bartender's rudeness. We wanted to take a couple of photos before sitting down but the bartender said no photos bluntly with an annoyed expression (there was no sign that no photo is allowed and we've never stayed at a hotel that did not allow photos in public places). We sat down and looked through the menu, the bartender walks to us and asked if we wanted drinks. We said we needed more time and he responded with 'what?' with a super annoyed expression and we repeated our reply. He stormed off without acknowledging us.

Having traveled to Japan dozens of times this is the first time we encounted bad service. For a hotel at this price range, or simply in any hospitality industry, it is simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌コンシェルジェ, concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear mjib,

I really appreciate you sharing your experience and frustration with us and we are sincerely aporogize that you overall stay was not perfect most due to the staff service.

What you mentioned was what we really think it needs to be improved.
In fact, the current situation of our service is not enough range with this price range as you saw.
Therefore, we take your feedback very seriously, and we really would like to use it to improve our services.
We are having more foreign customers year by year, and there is a need to prepare for those guests. We sincerely appreciate you sharing every detail, and we are reviewing those one by one.

If you have another chance to come to Hokkaido, please contact us.
If you do not mind to stay a night here, we would like to invite you to our hotel to see how it changes.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to evaluate our service once again.
And thank you very much again for sharing your experiences.

We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide the exceptional service when you return to stay with us.

Sincerely;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Probably the best service in Hokkaido
Personal service by Sou to see to our every needs, including coming back on his off day to ensure the taxi arrived on time to pick us up, shocked us. Seriously good service, very helpful and very warm. The hotel staff was above average but he stood out in leaps and bound.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌コンシェルジェ, Concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear NA N,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel!

I will be sure to pass this lovely feedback to Mr. Sou.

It is always fulfilling to hear that our efforts are noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again!

Sincerely;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews