We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
67
129
38
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
129
38
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government house clock tower public bath early check single room fantastic location air con odori park your luggage underground walkway chitose airport walking distance onsen snow station japan sapporo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed a total of 4 nights (one separate twin rm and one single room). Hotel location is great and the room is clean and tidy. Easy to access via underground walkway - Take #3 exit at the Sita Sapporo builiding. As there were melted snow at one cross junction, it might be a bit slippery. So be careful with luggage and travel with young / elderly.

Every room has individual air-con / heating switch and an air purifier plus humidifier. The trick to have nice temperature in the room (between 20-22 degree air-con) is... Not to turn on the air-con/heating in the room at all, but turn on the air purifier and just let the hotel centralize air-con system to stabilize the temperature in the room.

I stayed in the single room (208) which is next to the stairs, which gave me quite an constant amount of noise on a Sat morning because of thin walls. While I stayed in the twin room the other night which was totally quiet.

It's 1/3 of the cost than staying at JR Tower hotel, a good recommendation if one just need a room to sleep for the night.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room next to stairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed for a night before starting out road trip around Hokkaido. Not too far from Sapporo Station. Friendly & accommodating staff with basic English. Rooms were small, clean & cosy. Decent sized toilet. Lots of food options & convenience stores nearby. Main draw would be the location. Near the clock tower, government house, couple of stations & Odori park. I liked that they didn't mind storing the luggage even though we checked out. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

room has a big smell soon.as I entered checked out time is way too.early and check in time is a bit late. it is okay to just stay for 2nights but I don't recommend family to come as the room size is just okay for 2ppl.

however the location.is quite good. close to.tv tower n walkable distance to most places

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Hokke Club for first 2 nights before leaving for Sounkyo Ice Waterfall Festival to stay a night there and subsequently another night with Hokke.

The hotel is about 7 mins walk away from Sapporo JR Station (could be a bit longer if during snow due to slippery/wet roads) . Very near to clock tower, walking distance to Government House. Lots of restaurants nearby, with family mart downstairs on the right after existing the hotel. There is a 7-11 just across the street too.

The hotel's single small double bed room is considered relatively spacious in Japanese standard. With a small double bed and a single sofa and coffee table in addition to side writing table, mini fridge etc. Tried borrowing an international adapter from the hotel but they do not have. However, they do provide in every room a charger with multiple charger head types for use. Find it very handy.

The staff at lobby always greeted us upon entering the hotel and though they speak very little English but so far we have no problem communicating our requests to them. I find the pillows provided rather small thus have requested for extra pillows on during the two separate stays, the deliveries were very prompt.

Would be better if they could provide body lotion in the room too as the public bath only operates during certain hours. The hotel will change the password for ladies public bath access everyday for security reasons. Rather small Onsen area but still considered great value since is free with stay.

The hotel is not able to offer early check-in or late check-out without charge, but they are able to keep the luggages for us even when we left Sounkyo for a night. They also helped to provide us with detailed transport information to Sounkyo.

Overall, the stay at Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo was enjoyable and we will not hesitate to recommend other travellers to stay with them.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 樂Fun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Only 5 minutes on foot from Sapporo station. Great location for snow festival, also snowboarding at teine sky resort. Clean cozy room which has almost all amenities you need. We got free two bottles of water every day since we didn't need new bedding. Nice staff:)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kanae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
法華クラブ札幌, RENE at Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your stay at Hokke club. Busy schedule, thank you for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews