We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
319
584
164
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
584
164
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr station nearby area breakfast or lunch odori park triple sharing room few blocks covered walkway walking distance free wifi convenient location three blocks standard hotel water pressure japanese restaurant great view of the city wonderful stay sushi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Keio Plaza Hotel, Sapporo was one of the best hotels we stayed in Japan during our most memorable family trip to Japan. The strategic location of the hotel near to everything, all types of Restaurants, Most of the important sites in Sapporo, Malls, Sapporo Station. The rooms were specious and the optional coupons for Breakfast or Lunch was really helpful. View from the room was awesome..Hotel Staff was also very quick and helping. Thank you very much for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vivekd1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH011, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us in Sapporo. Thank you very much for sending your feedback. We, Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo try to continue to improve our hotel service. Sapporo Station in 10 minutes walk from our hotel is the central area of Sapporo, the biggest city in Hokkaido. Not only shopping and restaurants but also easy access to other cities are very known to touriests. Please try to visit other cities, Asahikawa, Otaru, Furano and more for making your stay much more memorable with Hokkaido. Hope you will return to Hokkaido and stay with us again near the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful even before you walked into their lobby. We were pulling our luggages towards the hotel lobby, the concierge quickly came forward to help with our luggages and directed us to the check in counter.

Check in was extremely fast and easy. The concierge will lead you to your room and explain on how to use the features in the room (e.g : wifi connection, aircond setting, humidifier setting)

We were given meal vouchers for breakfast or lunch. If you decided to skip breakfast then you can proceed to go for your lunch in the hotel. There are two types of breakfast, western on level 2 and japanese breakfast on level 22. We have tried both and I find the Japanese breakfast is really good.

The location of the hotel is on the quiet side but not too far from the Sapporo station, about 7 mins walk. There are convenient stores nearby and going to Odori park is walkable distance.

Overall, we spent two nights in the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank YYee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH011, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear you are satisfied with our services and restaurants. Japanese breakfast at MIYAMA on 22nd floor is served with freshly cooked rice after your order. Also, the great view from the table will make you feel more fulfilled. Hope you will come and stay with us again and try to enjoy dinner with another great view at night time. Please feel free to contact us at anytime if you need any assistance before/after your arrival. We very much look forward to welcoming you near the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I chose this hotel because I stayed at the Keio Plaza in Tokyo on my first trip to Japan in 1997. I thought it would be interesting to check another one out. At check-in, the staff treated me professionally and kindly. The room was spotless and quiet (even with the train tracks below). The hotel is only three blocks from the main entrance to Sapporo Station. I like staying near the main station for quick access; however, staying near Susukino would be better if you like staying where the action is at night. A Lawson and 7-11 is across the street for your convenience. You can walk about halfway from the station in an underground passageway. At the end of the passageway is another convenience store.

In terms of negatives, I guess, during winter, rooms are kept hot for some reason. I didn’t have to use my pajamas or any of the blankets. The thermostat did not work, but I think that is by design because other hotels were the same on this trip. I was here for three nights.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH011, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that your first trip to Japan, staying at one of our group hotels, brought you to our hotel. Thank you very much for your compliments on our staff and room conditions. We will continue our best hospitality in order to meet our guests' satisfactions. As you mentioned, our hotel is relatively close to JR Sapporo station, which is connected to a big bus terminal for going to other cities in Hokkaido. Regarding the thermostat, we are sorry to hear that the room was too hot for you. We will reconsider the temparature settings in winter.
Thank you very much for your great comments. We hope we will welcome you agiain in Sapporo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Spent two nights in March here and the location close to the train station and the Stellar Place restaurants. It has a small gym with free weights and 4 exercise machines that are available for free 5 to 9 am if you register with the front the night before (they need to have someone open the place). The staff was very attentive; the breakfast buffet was good with Japanese and continental foods (sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs), bread and salads.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Glenn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH011, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is relatively close to the shopping malls at JR Sapporo station. We are glad to hear that you spent a good time at our fitness club. Also thank you very much for your comment on our breakfast buffet. We thrive and continue our best hospitality in order to provide better service from now on, too. Hope you will return to Sapporo and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is a good pick for Sapporo. It's easy walking distance from the main railway station and only 200m from the snow & ice festival attractions.
the rooms are generally big for Japan and the service is as usual perfect.
Make sure you walk through the underground arcade if in winter to walk distances

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH011, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our hotel is located center city area in Sapporo. The main station, Sapporo Train Sta. and Bus Terminal is 10 minutes distance from our hotel. You can walk under railway viaduct from the station and the exit is across from our hotel. Odori park, where the snow festival is held in Februray, is also within walking distance. We feel great to hear that the room is big enough and our staff provided professinal services. Hope you will return to Sapporo and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews