We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
44
61
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
61
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast check in was smooth wifi speed rice public bath western style big luggage within walking distance modern hotel susukino area other hotels train station odori park dyson natto minami basement
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The rooms look new, are nice and clean. The design somehow give me a "Ikea" type of feeling, with simple but functional furniture and design. The staff is helpful and speak moderate English. There are many restaurants around the hotel. Odori Park and Sapporo JR Station are both within walking distance. However, if you need to walk with heavy luggage from the train station to the hotel, it is still an exhausting task. Also, the few closest exits of the subway station are deep underground and do not have escalators or elevators, so if you are walking to/from the train station with luggage, it may be better if you walk on the streets.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ekung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
寺内有里子, フロント at JR Inn Sapporo South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for staying with our hotel.

We are happy for your opinion from various viewpoints .

We think you'd better walk on the ground if the weather is nice as you say.
If there are lots of luggage, there is an elevator at Sapporo station subway number 23 exit.

Odori Park Station is also close, so you can go sightseeing in Sapporo such as Clock Tower and TV Tower.
We are looking forward to seeing you again as the seasons change.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

First time to Hokkaido, and we stayed at JR Inn Sapporo Minami to transit to/from Hirafu. Nice stay as this is a new(er) hotel, and the awesome public bath and lounge in the basement B1 level negated our use of the shower/bathtub in our room. Curiously, despite our 36,000Y/night stay in a triple room to accommodate our family of 4, our rate did not include the breakfast downstairs at Yayoi - full disclosure, we knew this ahead of time.

Our check-in in was smooth, efficient, and inviting on Feb 17 in the early evening after a long series of flights. However, by that time (this was a popular travel week due to the Lunar New Year), all the pillows in the pillow cubbies were all taken for the night. Next, upon opening the door to our room, our room pleasantly met our expectations for space efficiency + modern conveniences + technology (wifi speed up/down was very respectable). There was a great and immaculate toilet and shower room, and a gadgets like a Dyson hair dryer and Sharp Plasmacluster air purifier + humidifier.

We slept like babies that night, and also on the night bookending our trip on Feb 24. The room was extremely quiet, to the point that it felt as if we were the only ones there. The superlative during both our stays there, however, was the public bath on the B1 floor. Whenever we were there, there were not many people, plenty of locker space available, and a highly pleasant, soothing bathing experience that obviated us bathing/showering in our room. Topping this off with a fresh brewed coffee in the lounge accompanied by some light reading was the icing on the cake.

The only slight negative was that given the price (again 36,000Y/night) we felt that it would be a much better value had it included the 900Y/person breakfast. Incidentally, we ended up paying out of pocket for the breakfast on our last stay, and it was fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is new, modern and always clean. We stay in twin room, which is quite big comparing to other hotel in Japan, though I found a bit odd of its layout to put washing sink outside the bathroom. Hotel staffs is helpful but weak in English, only 2 staff who I can communicate with. I also found its very strange that this hotel didn't help us to sent off our luggage to other hotels, which was disappointed so we have to call taxi to JR station as carrying big luggage in slippy snow was very difficult.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank TanidaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at JR inn for 4 nights, the location is good, it is around 10mins walk from JR Sapporo station. The hotel is clean and modern, we love the Dyson hair dryer and the face steamer. Highly recommended.
We went to Noboribetsu for one night in the middle of our stay, JR inn allow us to keep our luggages with them for one overnight.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank chungkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very new and clean with friendly staff. It is located less than 10 minutes away from Sapporo station and easily accessible through underground passageway exits 21 and 23 (has elevator). You also get to choose your own pillow on the ground floor that best suit yourself!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank WorldTravelYTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews