We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
337
450
105
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
450
105
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr stationunderground passagestellar placefamily martdaimaru department storejapanese breakfastinternational buffetenjoy shoppingodori parkjapanese setconvenient locationsapporo airportexcellent locationcigarette smellconcierge servicejapanese optionsunder ground
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Underground passage ways connect you to JR tower complex (shopping and eating) and to Odori Park and Tokyu Hands. Breakfasts is excellent, either buffet or Japanese set. Walking distance to subway and train and also 1 block away to Bus stop to Chitose Airport.Great if you have a bit of luggage to deal with, the train connection involves at least 2 sets of stairs. Close to great food choices, Daimaru, Stellar Place and Esta. Their restaurant floors have great variety and choices. Standard rooms are tiny so opt for the deluxe room, worth it. Only negative is the staff is weak on english, even the dude with the english button.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レストラン副支配人三輪, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We would like to express our thanks for choosing us out of the numerous choices here.
Also, we are delighted and honored to be able to receive such kind praise from you.
Also, we would like to thank you for your invaluable comments, the message has been conveyed to our staff
Thank you for your gracious review and constructive feedback. We aspire to put a smile on our customers' faces and to provide exceptional service.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to the area.
On behalf of the staff, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude towards you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Strategically located near the station and restaurant and stores

Rooms are a bit outdated and need to be refurbished

Breakfast selection & taste was excellent

There is also a convenient store in the lobby

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レストラン副支配人三輪, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts from choosing us this time.
On behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for your speedy reply and kind compliments.
We would also like to express our gratitude over your invaluable feedback. Your opinion has been forwarded to the rest of our staff.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
Please do visit us if you happen to be in the area again. All our staff hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Thank you for your patronage, and we hope that you have enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I booked an Exclusive Double room. Very spacious for a Japanese hotel. Direct link to Sapporo station which you can get a train direct to Chitose Airport. It is also link to 4 Blocks of Shops & restaurants.

Special mention for Miyazaki who is the concierge, who took the extra mile with a few of my restaurants bookings.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Syam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レストラン副支配人三輪, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

I would like to thank you on behalf of the staff here for choosing us.
On top of that, we have received your kind compliments and are truly obliged to you.
All the staff came together to read your response and we are truly delighted and grateful for your comments.
Our concierge staff, Ms.Miyazaki, was particularly pleased.
and she said "Thamk you very very much! I appriciate you!"

Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction
We presume you have enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next trip here.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed in the newly renovated suite over the Christmas holiday. The staff was friendly although their English wasn't all that great. It was okay. We managed to understand one another.
The suite was absolutely wonderful. Spacious, gorgeous view, AC/H perfect, large bathroom and comfy beds.
The breakfast was very reasonably prices and had a really nice spread. The hotel is connected to Sapporo Station via underground walk. You do have to go through shops though to get to the station. There are many shops and eateries in the underground shopping area.
If we do come back to Sapporo, I will book the same suite in the same hotel. Location is perfect. Friendly staff.
A great stay for us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レストラン副支配人三輪, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for visiting us on your trip this time.
We are deeply obliged to you for your kind compliments and are truly grateful.
All the employees gathered to read your feedback and were honored to see your positive comments.
Your wonderful feedback has reenergized our staff and we will continue to provide excellent service to satisfy all our customers.
We look forward to your next return visit if you happen to be in the vicinity again.
Once again, thank you for your patronage and kind words.
and we will study English more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Honestly, v v good location if you used JR Sapporo station as a base to go anyway. There’s an underground passway with MASSIVE amount of food and shopping. I even had so much fun and buying tibits just from the Family Mart at 1st floor of Century Royal. So convenient with a Family Mart.

It’s only a 2min walk on the streets if you do not use the underground passage way. 100yen shop is only in the BIC building opposite and there’s so much food you can buy from there. Love the corn snacks!

Food amazing like what other travelers said.

If anyone wants to do money exchange, there’s a local bank in blue opposite that offers very good exchange rate. I went 2 times opposite and got the rates similar to what I had in Singapore. Forget the Travelex.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank hei_po_po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レストラン副支配人三輪, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We would like to express our thanks for choosing us out of the numerous choices here.
We are truly grateful and delighted to have received your gracious comments.
We had the chance to read your comments and were delighted and honored to do so.
Your kind words warm our hearts and is a source of encouragement to our staff.
We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.
We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your visit and your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews