We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
187
396
102
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
396
102
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapporo station great location small room mos burger value for money hotel is located perfect hotel stellar place easy access short walk clean hotel would stay again bed was comfortable per day buffet breakfast across the road stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple days here and was surprised at how spacious the room was. We were expecting the typical tiny Japanese room but we got one with ample space for a family of 4. To be clear, this was for a larger room booking. A sofa to seat 2, large bathroom, and 2 beds made for a cozy yet comfortable stay.

Close proximity to Sapporo Station and other favorable dining and tourist area made it an easy choice. The breakfast buffet was a good choice with plenty of variety for adults and kids. The wait can be long if you go during the peak hours. Also cheaper to pre-purchase the breakfast tickets the day prior as you’ll get a 200¥ discount.

Parking is on the other side of the hotel and “pez dispenser” style. Takes a minute or two for an attendant to retrieve your car via a control panel and for it to be pulled down to the parking entrance. It was still very convenient all considered.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank X222JBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your complementary on our hotel.
We are appreciated that you were fully enjoyed at our hotel during your stay.
As you mentioned before, Location of our hotel is very close to Sapporo station so that accessible to other city
is very convenience. and There are several department store nearby the station.
Therefore hotel guests fully enjoy various cuisine under road of Department complex.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel

Thank you and Best regards

Hotel Mystays Sappporo Staion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This hotel is all about the location. Its just a few blocks north of Sapporo station. It takes only a few minutes to walk to the station as its basically a straight shot. The hotel itself is clean and features excellent customer service. There is a restaurant in the lobby but I didn't eat there so I'm not sure how good the food is.

The rooms are pretty small, but that is to be expected from a hotel room in Japan. With the station being so close and a Lawson's across the street, everything you need is within just a few minutes walk.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank your for your complementary on location of our hotel as well as hotel facility.

and it is thankful to understanding on size of guest room.
As you understood, mostly room at business hotel in Japan are small.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel

Thank you and Best regards

Hotel Mystays Sapporo Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We were excited to stay here as our last night of our trip in Hokkaido. Somewhat disappointed as it would have been nice to provide complementary bottles of water. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Staff were ok - not super friendly. Best of all was the close location to sapporo station.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smax848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.

Although you were excited to stay at our hotel, you were not fully satisfied at our hotel during stay.
Basically, our hotel is the hotel for business man so that room is small and our staff were not friendly.

We try to make better performance to be training our hotel staff in terms of make hotel guests happy.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and Best regards.

Hotel Mystays Sapporo station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We have stayed at Hotel Mystays three times now, and it's an excellent value. The rooms may be small for some people, but we find them just right with all the necessary amenities. They are always clean, have the toiletries so you don't need to bring your own. Best of all, the staff is always extremely friendly, courteous, and go out of their way to help you. They make your stay worry-free, relaxing and enjoyable as a vacation should be. We are sold on the Hotel Mystays chain. Our hotel was located about a block outside of the north exit of the station, and we spent a lot of time in the heart of the city on the south exit of the station. Very little walking through the station, and always only one direction, so we rarely got lost looking for any of the establishments we were seeking. Lots of shopping and good eating places nearby. Also, day tours pick you up at the station so that was equally convenient. Thank you Hotel Mystays!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Mavis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your comment.

We are appreciated that you were satisfied at your stay at our hotel.
As you mentioned before, location of our hotel is very close to the Sapporo station
therefore it is very easy for hotel guest to move for good sightseeing.

Moreover, Our hotel have seek to make better efficient so there are at least amenity at each room.
Rest of needed amenity are ready on the lobby. the hotel guest who need other amenity can take them freely.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Thank you and Best regards

Hotel Mystays Sapporo station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The rooms are excellent- so is the bathroom , and also room servicing. It is central and clean. Breakfast is excellent, although sometimes crowded- but that is a minor problem! The staff are so helpful too!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schadla-Hall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo-station, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank your your comment.

We are appreciated that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

we are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again.

Thank you and Best regards

Hotel Mystays Sapporo station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews