We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
140
338
166
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
338
166
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chitose airport train station shopping mall western room nice hotel hotel's room hotel area breakfast spread rooms are big pleasant stay double bed ramen odori park spa jr lobby hokkaido
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Good location in Sapporo and medium-size hotel.
Room and facility is not so bad.
Their strength is reasonable pricing morning buffet which is ranked as TOP2 in Hokkaido and TOP 10 in JAPAN.
Try Hokkaido IKURA and sea-food morning. If your family or friend can not accept JPN food, recommend western bakery for Hokkaido style.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kotaro824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Recommended hotel for everyone who visit to Sapporo. Very clean, staffs were very kind and friendly. The room is big and clean, very comfortable. Morning breakfast served at function room, but the foods was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PengSwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I am not the one who usually complains but this is something I thought should be public. We have booked this hotel, 3 rooms for 3 nights, all non smoking and high floor. Upon checkout the hotel staff informed us about unavailability of Non smoking rooms which was acceptable for us. However, we desperately needed one of the room to be non smoking because we were traveling with an Infant and were ready to compromise on the room size, floor and even the bed size. To our shock the front desk plainly refused our request made rude gestures to our polite requests. I have travelled across the world and lived in some of the finest and worst hotels but have never experienced this kind of thing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Suchit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This hotel is right next to an MRT station that takes to you the heart of Sapporo. The service team is typical Japanese ( Ever friendly and ready for services ) Right across the street is a small mall with great food and an AEON store.

Room tip: Rooms on the South side have a good view of the City
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Overall ok, with the main pros are distance to train station and a nearby shopping mall.

Hotel is old and this cannot be seen from the facade. It has probably been through a external makeover. Lobby also looks new and quite modern. But anywhere beyond this is old and run down.

Cleanliness is ok.

However I have to highlight my displeasure on the service I received on the day of my departure. I had placed my card key in one of my luggages and unable to return. However the staff insisted I returned it and even went to the extent of suggesting I opened up all my luggages to find it. I explained that this is not right and also I have a train to catch. They were not sympathetic at all and still insisted I returned it. These staff were very rude throughout, and all they were interested is that I returned the card key. All these displeasure over just a CARD key...... A CARD Key!

I had written my displeasure to the hotel after my checkout. I attentioned it to the Director, and after more than a week, there is still no reply from them.

My conclusion is the hotel and the management simply has no regards for customers and their feedback. How good can this hotel be, I think all readers have their own reply.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chips168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews