We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
143
108
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
108
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink soba noodles gojo subway station unlimited data public bath designed rooms offer free spent a week minute walk the hotel offers breakfast buffet is after a long day washers and dryers hotel is great room rate recommend this hotel exploring kyoto
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Our family of 4 stayed for 6 nights at the end of June in a deluxe family room with 4 beds. The room was surprisingly spacious for a Japanese hotel, given it was packed with 4 beds! It had a separate table and 4 chairs and a good size wardrobe/luggage storage area. We loved the free bike hire and also the huge bath-house that was scrupulously clean. Overall, the hotel was so new and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff arranged for some luggage to be transported to our next hotel, involving them filling out lots of paperwork and sizing the bags etc. and they did this very happily. The location is great, just 2 mins walk from the Gojo subway station. Also, there is an amazing soba noodle restaurant just across the road where you can watch the chef making noodles!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank archaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Very close to subway. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Don't know why, just like the hotel a lot. Don't forget to use their public bath and steam room. Definitely will stay again if has chance going back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer461153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we got a great deal through hotels dot com (we booked far ahead of time, about 2-3 months ahead), paying less than 260 USD for 3 nights stay including tax! When we booked, there were only smoking rooms available but upon checking in they switched us to the non-smoking room!!! so yay!!!

The hotel was about 10-15 minutes walk from Karasuma station and the entrance to Gojo subway station is less than 100 feet away. We actually walked home from Gion twice during our stay and it was a good 30-40 minutes walk. There was a 100yen store about a block down and 7 eleven is right next door. The hotel is not located in the downtown area but it is easy to find quick bites even if you don’t want to walk to Shijo (downtown Kyoto). Kyoto station is about 15 minutes away. Again, we walked to Kyoto Station twice, once with our luggages and it was not a problem at all.

Bus stops near the hotel (about a block away) hosts many busses as it on its way to Kyoto Station and Shijo. We purchased the Kyoto Bus pass from the hotel receptionist and they give you maps etc.

What we love love love about this hotel is that it’s clean and new! There is a bath house that’s available to use. I actually used it a couple times during our stay. Very clean and relaxing. They also provides lots of products such as cleansing milk (for make up), toner, hair mask and they use Laura Ashley brand shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. They also provide pajamas and two different sets of slippers (one to use inside the room, one to use outside the room inside the hotel- to use to go to the bathhouse). There is also a coin laundry facility in the hotel (though we didn’t use this facility) and vending machines. They serve breakfast for an extra charge.

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and we got a great deal for the amount that we paid. I certainly recommend this hotel for your travel to Kyoto.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lovebudgettravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and staff is extremely helpful. They offer free drinks to guests and store your luggage if required. The toileteries were also great. The rooms are clean and tidy. Best part was the location and proximity to subway station. Overall a great play to stay in Kyoto.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deepesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Good size room (for Japan). Well located for temple spotting and easy access to Kyoto station via foot or via Goyo station however next to busy road. If you open window during night you might be kept up by the traffic. Good facilities and friendly staff though varying abilities of English are spoken.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank 100percentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews