We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem...”
Review of Cedar Spring Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Advance Mills
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Spring Inn
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This place is truly hard to find, esp at night...very dark out there!!! BUT once you find it, you'll be happy you did!! GPS took us the long way....ignore your GPS directions and stay on Rt 29, there is a turn onto Fray's Mill Rd right off if it...with a traffic light!! Wonderful owners, rooms and food! THE best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B....although this is more than your usual B&B. We had massages...& enjoyed the sauna and steam room. We felt quite at home in this lovely place. Such a treat!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast along with my parents for two nights. Everything was perfect! The rooms are beautifully appointed and the inn itself feels warm and cozy but elegant at the same time. The highlights for us were the breakfasts, which were out of this world. Each morning we were treated to a three course meal complete with a menu of choices and an individual loaf of fresh baked bread. The bread was outstanding. Wine is also put out each night. Our only regret is that we visited in the fall, too cold to enjoy the gorgeous pool! We'll definitely be back in the summer!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

WOW! We stay at many B&B's. This is now our number one. We had a little difficulty finding it, but only because we didn't read the directions which clearly state how to get there. Beautiful from the minute you enter the property. The house is gorgeous and immaculate. The pool was great. The balconies are wonderful and it is such a great location for day trips. Must say however, the breakfast is out of this world. Both days were spectacular.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank jmorr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Looking for a lovely, relaxing retreat? This is the place. The Inn is immaculate, the innkeepers, Judy and Charles, very friendly, and the breakfast scrumptious. Beautiful mountain views from the house, the deck and the yard. Sit by the pool or tour the vineyards, lots to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I read some of the negative reviews. My favorite is the ladies group that went and were told to not be so loud and to not drag their suitcases on the wood floor. This house is in pristine condition, you should not have to be told not to drag your gear across the wood floors. If you want to be loud and treat the house like a hotel room at the Red Roof, go to the Red Roof.
My trip here was fabulous. The grounds and scenery are amazing. The customer service is fantastic. My room was very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast and the evenings. I will be recommending this B and B to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Spring Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Spring Inn

Address: 1871 Frays Mill Road, Advance Mills, VA 22968
Region: United States > Virginia > Advance Mills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Advance Mills
Price Range: €144 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic mountain views, luxury and gracious hospitality await you. Five spacious guest rooms offer a selection of comforts: beautifully appointed King beds, private baths with soaking or jetted tubs, romantic fireplaces, private patios, private entrances. Spacious common areas feature massive fireplaces with abundant decks and patios. A country retreat on thirty-six acres of meadows and woodlands, river and stream. Unique for the special amenities of pool, spa, sauna, steam room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Spring Hotel Advance Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing