We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding tours/activities”
Review of Green Baker Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Bertrand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Baker Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puerto Bertrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018

My wife and I just visited Green Baker Lodge for a float trip and mountain bike tour and the quality and experience was outstanding. We would definitely recommend GBL to everybody because they are so professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. What makes GBL so special is the attention to detail, like bottled water and trail mix/cookies for the mountain bike trip and ability to stop and focus on different aspects during the float trip. We stayed in a different location--only because we had pre-booked and pre-paid--and we wished we had instead stayed at GBL. The resort manager Jorge even gave as a ride to where we were staying because he didn't want us to walk in the rain. After almost three weeks of traveling through Tierra del Fuego and both Argentinian and Chilean Patagonia, GBL is by far the best lodge/resort that we experienced.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, Gerente at Green Baker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Alex for your opinion, i have a great time with you. Continue enjoying life as you do, see you at GBL on your next trip to Carretera Austral.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at GBL with my wife and our kids (4,6 & 8 yrs). It was a great experience for all of us. The location is great as it is close to Puerto Bertrand, where you can buy groceries and most river or lake expeditions begin. Besides, GBL stands by the Baker River and it even has its own beach.
We are also greatfull to the staff as they were always warm and prepare nice food at the on premise restaurant.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank mauchovarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful wooden cabins all facing the bluest blue river you have ever seen. Super comfortable beds, great dinner and very hospitable staff. Terrific value for the high quality. See if you can work out what the sign "No balancearse" written on the pontoon means - or is it there for humour??

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank enzuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Super nice place with friendly & helpful staff, excellent food and comfortable cabins. And this is all set in a beautiful location along the river. Near the point where the two rivers come together and about an hour drive from Patagonia National Park. I definetely recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marijn1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Wood cabin by a beautiful river. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and beautiful place. Cabin choices range from single rooms to small houses with three bedrooms. Town houses and houses have kitchens in them but you have to either bring your own stuff or shop from the nearest town which is a few kilometers away. Perfect for families, couples or even alone travelers that want peace. Have wood heated hot tubs with river views. Restaurant has very good food and a separate dining area for private groups. Don't forget to look at the stars at night - star light, star bright...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G3_maan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Bertrand
24.6 km away
Terra Luna
Terra Luna
#1 of 1 in Puerto Guadal
215 reviews
17.6 km away
Pared Sur Camp
Pared Sur Camp
#2 of 5 in Puerto Guadal
31 reviews
16.5 km away
Parador Austral Lodge
Parador Austral Lodge
#1 of 1 in Puerto El Miten
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Hotel Ultimo Paraiso
Hotel Ultimo Paraiso
#1 of 5 in Cochrane
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Patagonia Baker Lodge
Patagonia Baker Lodge
#15 of 154 in Aisen Region
36 reviews
16.5 km away
Hacienda Tres Lagos
Hacienda Tres Lagos
#3 of 8 in Chile Chico
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Baker Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Baker Lodge

Address: Carretera Austral km3, Puerto Bertrand 6050000, Chile
Region: Chile > Aisen Region > Puerto Bertrand
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puerto Bertrand
Price Range: €49 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming lodge in Patagonia, for the best fly fishing in comfortable cabins and with the best care. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing