We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap king coconut...”

Our World Wi Fi Cafe
Ranked #19 of 153 Restaurants in Mirissa
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: We are offering a food for visitors coming to srilanka with tight budget. we offer rice, noodles, kottu, chips, various kind of rottis, many kind of juice, ( sour sap , jack fruit juice, golden apple, wood apple , avacardo, plinepple, banana , mango, papaya, etc for 200 rupees , 500 ml glass) shakes. lassys, pankakes veg salad and fruit salads and many more we have a vegitarian buffet start from 12.00 pm onwards mainly s rilankn veg curries such as dhall, pumpking mixed vegitabals, sweet -pinepple curry, luffa , ash plantan chips, brinjall, sweet poteto( three of that) and veg salad with tomato and cucucumber, papadam (chrisphy chips ) and rice only 450 rupees on 11 th may 2018 we and , and other selected 22 buildings has been completley demolished by coastal resources managemnt and coastal conservation department,of sri lanka . giving more space to develop tourism industry. so we lost 4 roooms, resturent, surrounding wall , toilet, kitichen but we already start simply
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Coconuts are cheap and taste really good. Would certainly recommend them. Never ate here. Coconut holders were dirty and the place looks rather grim....certainly not clean enough to purchase food from.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MrandMrsPoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Delicious pancakes and very cheap for beachfront (around 100 rupees each and they are big ones), which are ideal for our breakfast! We have been going here every morning.

The kotthu rotti is also really nice and they also have rice and noodles for lunch but I don't think they are open in the evenings.

Very cheap coconuts too!

The best thing here is the staff, who are really friendly and everything is served quickly. There is a young boy who helps out here, and we played cricket on the beach with him. Definitely stop by if you are in Mirissa

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelG7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our World is worth visiting if not for it's intentions. The food is good and very cheap, but what's most impressing is that they work hard on being an eco-friendly place.
We went for lunch and got some nice Kottu. Well worth visiting when on Mirissa beach

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joachim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Positioned at the beginning of Mirissa Beach (only 2 min walk off from the tourist restaurants), this little gem offers king coconuts and tasty Sri Lankan food.
We stopped at Our World for lunch and we had seafood noodles and rice veggie - portions were quite large (my girlfriend could not finish her plate) as well as quite tasty, it was certainly the tastiest food so far in the journey. Prices are quite cheap, less than 1k rupee for our lunch.
I'd highly recommend this place for anyone seeking a local experience on the beach with little/none western decor but with an superb atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GMS1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

After a 12 day tour in Sri Lanka we visited Mirissa beach, coming from East and Central of the country. We ordered kotu rotti, fried noodles, passion fruit juice and a mango lassi.

Pros:
Delicious food and juiced (kotu rotti is an absolute must)
Great spot on the beach
Family aura
Good prices

Cons:
Nothing

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Nikolas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Our World Wi Fi Cafe also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Our World Wi Fi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.