We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
Orbitz.comUS$39
HurbUS$40
TripadvisorUS$39
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
40
15
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
15
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. As we read in other reviews the place was hard to find. No signs at all pointing out the way to the hotel.
And further:
- the swimming pool was not clean (greenish from the algae)
- there were only two tables in the ‘restaurant’. So it gave us a little bit a deserted feeling. (The only other thing was a fish tank but it was to green to see the fish)
- the room could use a paint job.
- during our stay we saw a lot of people who had something to do with the hotel but it was not clear what role they had. And only two guys spoke English.
- a lot of things in and around the hotel missed a finishing touch.

On the other hand:
The ambiance of the hotel was very nice. A pretty garden and a beautiful Ayurveda spa. The pool was also nice (although not clean). The rooms were big enough with AC and a fridge. And a spacious bathroom with an partly open air ceiling/roof (this gave a tropical touch).
The staff was very helpful
At first we only had WiFi in the close proximity of the restaurant. When I informed about this the router was placed in our room.
Late in the evening we requested some hot water to make coffee, this was no problem at all.
The Ayurveda treatment was pleasant.
It is a tranquil place versus the rural beach and the noisy traffic.

So, for this price it was a fine hotel. But it can become a lot more if they put some effort in finishing the place and gave attention to the details.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank evdb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst travelling around Sri Lanka and I’m so pleased we chose this place. Quiet, tranquil and beautiful surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of Mirissa but close enough on a short tuk tuk ride - best of both worlds. The staff were incredibly friendly on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom had an open air shower. The pool was fab and so warm. We had some treatments on our last day which just topped off the experience nicely. We would definitely return - I’d look at staying longer and would book one of their treatment packages to unwind from my usual stressful life. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, we will definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank JennieWren03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The place has some positive features such as the size of rooms, peaceful gardens, nice pool and the option for a variety of massage treatments. However the overall level of service was poor, with blood stains on 'clean' bedsheets topping it off. I'm not sure how this is rated so highly given our very poor experience. Do not stay here until it has been completed and the service improved

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here for a week in the end of january. We were looking for a relaxing place near the beaches for our first week of our trip and this was a perfect choise for us.

You could hear birds sing and see other wild animals go around the area (monkeys, peacocks, iguanas) which made the atmosphere very cozy compared quite busy mirissa beach area with a hectic road and beach bars. Only couple minutes tuktuk ride from all that if you wanted to go to the beach.

As it appeared up being a bit rainy for the beginning of the week, we ended up trying ayurveda treatments for four days (3h each day) which was perfect. The rainy weather didnt bother at all and we felt that it gave a perfect start for our journy in Sri Lanka. The doctor was really friendly and helpful and seemed to know what he was doing. The two therapists who actually gave the treatments were great as well even though didnt communicate as well with english as the doctor. Despite that everything was understood with the greatest smiles.

Overall this was a very pleasent stay and would recommend for everybody especially if you are looking for something more intimate (there was 4 rooms in total) and quiet place in Mirissa and/or you are interested in ayurveda.

There is also a new pool area constructed which opened day before we arrived, which was nice if you didnt want to go to the beach but still wanted to swim a little.

You could also eat dinner at the resort that was possible as well, if you let the staff know early enough (day before or in the morning). Breakfast was included and you could ask for sri lankan option too.

Our room was clean and would be cleaned everyday if you wanted to and we felt that the staff would help us in everything if asked.

Note for arriving and finding the place: It is a bit hidden in the "jungle" but the local tuktuk drivers should know the place by name. We arrived here straight from Colombo airport by taxi which made it a bit hard to find as the driver wasnt a local. But as we arrived to Mirissa, our driver asked for route from people by the street, we found the destination by no time.

Hopefully you will have as pleasant stay as we did!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We booked three nights at this lovely place. It's located a little outside of Mirissas's center out in the bush, but only a short tuk-tuk ride from the beach (expect to pay around 300 rupees). Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and charming owners. Room is nice and clean and the property has a wonderful pool within the walls. Breakfast is rich and good with both toast and plenty of Sri Lankan food.

We also tried traditional Ayurvedic massage which was a new and great experience and a little different from the average you normally get.

I absolutely recommend a stay here, you will relax and get away from all the hustle and buzzle.

If you need a bar, dinner etc you will need to get into town but they happily arrange a tuk-tuk for you.

The staff truly makes this place.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElinJ228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews