We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
249
199
136
50
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
199
136
50
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews f b whale watching sri lanka weligama beach restaurant staff sea view deluxe room breakfast and dinner private beach tuk tuk jacuzzi kamal surfing waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Wonderful resort..with a beautiful private beach..The rooms were spacious with balcony, sea view and coconut trees .. Breakfast and dinner varied. The staff are very helpful. Great price and location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nada_alhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway58749125737, Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort !

Our heartfelt thanks for sharing your experience at Mandara Resort. We are inspired having learned that you have enjoyed your holiday and have been pleased especially with the room that you were accommodated.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for selecting Mandara Resort as your beach destination to spend you dream holiday taking back wonderful memories back home.

We await your return to Mandara Resort.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The check in was smooth. The staff was very polite. Our group of 9 was upgraded to Deluxe which was a welcome surprise. Saying our rooms were huge would be an understatement. Expansive view of the pool and the ocean, a jacuzzi and a good music system in the room made this our best stay every. The food and evening entertainment was top notch. Mid morning we left for Kalutara and reached there by late evening. On checking into the hotel there, I realised that I had left behind my passport in the safe of my room at the Mandara. On calling them up, the lady on the phone ( she had checked us in she said ) was prompt to attend to my distress. Asking me not to worry, within 5 mins she called back to inform me she had the pouch containing my passport in her hands. Whew! With my permission she opened it and counted back to me the currency that was also in the pouch naming the denomination of each of the notes. I could not make out her name over the phone - but here is a big thank you to her. We sent our guide to fetch the pouch and it was in my hands the next morning. Thank you lady at the check in, thank you Mandara. God Bless!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prasadk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Had a good stay for a couple of nights. Generally the room was clean but the bathroom needed a deep clean. Initially I was unhappy with the room assigned due to poor location and heavy mildew. At my request the hotel offered me an upgrade for $20/night which was waived upon checkout. The hotel and room were clean though the bathroom required a good scrubbing.
The buffet was ok and had a decent choice.

Room tip: Avoid the lagoon rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zafarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaramirissa, Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Mandara Resort !

Thank you for selecting Mandara Resort to spend your holiday and for sharing your views of our hotel. We have taken note of your observations and concerns which we consider your concerns would be of immense contribution towards our endeavors as we continue to enhance our services and products to ensure the best stay experience to our guests.

We look forward to receiving you on your return to Mandara Resort.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

It was our honeymoon and we can say that Mandara resort is very nice place to stay in. Stuff are very nice and friendly. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Room is clean and beautiful, you can see attached photos. One minus is that it is pretty far from the airport but it was worth

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 189vikad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaramirissa, Front Office Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for keeping trust in Mandara Resort for your stay. Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor as well.

We are truly delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to cater to all your needs to ensure a comfortable stay.

We look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience.

Yours Sincerely, Lahiru Jayarathne,Front Office Executive,Mandara Resort,Mirissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is on the quiet end of the beach. Beach is safe to walk along. Would have a cocktail and watch the surfers. Beach is literally on your doorstep with the waves waking you up. Pool deep enough to swim in. Food was average buffet style. Desk staff could be rude

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank SaudiClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaramirissa, Front Office Manager at Mandara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

It is never our intention to provide any of our guests with a service or holiday that does not fully meet with or exceed expectations. In fact, it is our intention to always offer the best possible service for every aspect of our guest’s holiday. The feedback we receive is therefore of the utmost importance to us.

The relevant department heads, Front office , are informed of your comment and have been advised to take necessary action to rectify the same through training programs.


We hope this would not deter you from visiting us again as we look forward to offering you a more pleasant hotel experience.

Yours Sincerely, Lahiru Jayarathne,Front office Executive,Mandara Resort Mirissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews