We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We arrived to find our two room king suite was nothing on the sort. It was just one room with two double beds squashed together.

And few of the advertised facilities - spa, children’s play area, ATM, restaurant - actually exist. There’s not even a proper reception. It give all the impression of being an unlicensed private home - albeit a very large one. The sitting room was rather untidy with personal item such as family photos.

So we declined to check in and made a reservation for somewhere nearby. They refused to call us a taxi.

At this point the owners got aggressive. I cancelled their booking online. The owners tried to lock us in and steal our cases - shutting the front door and gates. They swore at us and threaten us with physical violence. They even warned us not to go on the beach.

There’s no signage on this building or nearby, which is odd. It’s down a dusty dead end off a side road, with no sign posts. Our taxi driver even struggled to find it with sat nav.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DrumondBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

My family and I visited Mirissa and made a last minute booking with Hotel Camrina because we were reaching quite late in the night (which btw is a problem in other Mirissa hotels). We were greeted very warmly by the host and his service man and were taken to our room. The room was quite spacious and was spotlessly clean!

The service person (Mr. Ratna) kept checking on us repeatedly and ensured we had a very comfortable stay! He was very very helpful for the entire duration.

As a bonus we also had a great whale watching experience which we booked through this Hotel itself!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Mirissa.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shreya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Can’t really fault this place on anything really. The rooms, common area and breakfast area are spotlessly clean.

The host who looks after the hotel for the owner is very attentive and considerate always offering water, soft drinks or fruit if hungry.

We stayed a total of 4 nights at a very reasonable rate, the hotel even arrange whale spotting tour for us with tuk tuk transfers to and from the Harbour.

Overall good accommodation or a reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephencomiskey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel Caminra is in a great location close to restaurants and the beach. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully laid out. Extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Alike other reviews, it is more a guesthouse as you are upstairs within their home but it is very safe and private. Nuwan the housekeeper was very friendly and sweet, cooking delicious breakfasts and offering us lunch. You will be looked after here and thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank brionyg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Great hotel, quite new, very modern and clean. Made extra special by Nuwan and his assistant, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Located on a back street 5 minutes from shops/atms/restaurants, max 10 minutes walk to beach. Would definitely stay here again if in Mirissa. WiFi speed fluctuates a lot dependant on number of guests.

Room tip: Think all rooms were good
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharonc934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews