We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta”

Trattoria Anita gia della Moretta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A most excellent variety of homemade pasta in the family tradition. Gorgeous lasagne, amazing tagliatelle, and scrumptious tortellini. What else would you want? Family-run business, great find.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fabienne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Step back to an age that inspired the current world obsession with traditional Italian cooking. At Anita's unpretentious trattoria you will undoubtedly experience Italian food that many Italians would describe as being as good as their Nona makes. Using the very best, freshest, only available on the day ingredients Anita's produces food that brings joy to the heart and satiates all appetites. Exquisite tortelloni, succulent grilled meat, delicious home made wine. Be prepared, no English, no menu, no itemised bill. But these are people you can totally trust who clearly get great satisfaction from sharing their culinary skill with you and watching you appreciate it. Five of us paid less than 20 Euros each for primi, secondo, two large bottles of wine, one dessert, two coffees and a mountain of vegetables. For the quality it was fantastic value and worth every cent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank johnnyheadinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We got to Anita via recommendations of local neighbors which we now think was the best piece of luck we could hope for. Maybe, just perhaps, if a Cupramontana woman invited you to her home for dinner you would eat nearly as well. It was a wonder lunch. And having later looked Trattoria Anita up here in Trip Advisor we are stunned at A31970's unfavorable review.

There is a menu -- it's on the wall over by the calendar next to the door to the kitchen. There is a bottle of house wine and a bottle of cool water on the table when you sit. There is little or no English spoken. And, yup, the bill is figured at the end, in a discussion with cook and waiter, and presented as a single number, which was lower than we expected.

We loved this place. In a world of homogenized tourist experience, it's a treasure.

2  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidubb, owners daughter at Trattoria Anita gia della Moretta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Tom,

no words are enough to thank you for you objective yet warm review. So pleased you got exactly what this place is and represents.
A heartfelt thank you
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We (non-Italians) had the same experience as mentioned here on tripadvisor, the bill was high and not specified. Talked about our " experience" with the owners of our agriturismo and they confirmed our experience regarding the "pricing structure" of this restaurant. The prices are much higher for tourists. The food was good, but our advice is to avoid this restaurant because of the "pricing structure".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank A31970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidubb, Daughter at Trattoria Anita gia della Moretta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear customers,

I have no doubt in saying that you are fairly unfair and partial here. I asked my father and he told me you arrived at 2.30pm (kitchen closes at 2.00pm) and he accepted you only on behalf of the friendship with the person who brought you there.

You were 3 adults and 2 children and you ordered 3 abundant handmade pasta dishes i.e.
2 handmade tagliatelle and 1 tortelloni, 1 full tray of mixed salad, 1 coke, 1 fanta, 1 bottle of wine and you paid 38€ in total. There is no difference between foreigners or locals but there is a difference if you WANT to pay with your price i.e. 20€ because this is what you offered my parents at the end of your meal. I remind you that we are a very reliable and serious trattoria and not a fast food...and if you want to pay 20€ for 5 people you rather go to a bar and get a sandwich or a slice of pizza for the same price and you share a couple of beers.

A handmade primo piatto as per menu costs ca.10€ each, a coke and a fanta 2.50€ and a bottle of the house wine 4€. So please be fair in your feedback and report exactly what you ate and what you wanted to pay because yours is an untruthful assessment and report. So I'd rather say WARNING! to people like you who in an arrogant way want to impose their conditions on honest and careful hosts.

Best wishes
daniela
(on behalf of my dad and mum)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Amazing genuine food, prepared with care, following traditional recipes.
A warm and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel at home.
Meal size is very generous and it is just unbelievable to notice how many products are coming from the local farm.
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikHiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Anita gia della Moretta also viewed

Cupramontana, Province of Ancona
Monte Roberto, Province of Ancona
 
Cupramontana, Province of Ancona
Staffolo, Province of Ancona
 
Monte Roberto, Province of Ancona
Cupramontana, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Trattoria Anita gia della Moretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing