We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Run, do not walk, to reserve this home on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
You can hear the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert
Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Plenty of room to relax
1st floor room with double bed
1st floor bathroom with shower
Pine floor on the entire first floor and steps leading to the upstairs
2nd floor bedroom with 2 queens
2nd floor bedroom with king bed
Kick back and relax!
Large back deck with option for shade under the umbrella
Peace and Quiet!
2nd floor bathroom with shower and large soaker tub
Scene from Hubbard's Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hubbards, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Melinda C
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run, do not walk, to reserve this home on the South Shore of Nova Scotia!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home is perfect. Beautifully appointed and well-kept. It is ideally located within easy driving of all that NS south shore has to offer. My family and I stayed for a week and enjoyed every moment at the house. It was clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. While at this amazing house, make time to visit some of Hubbards' best gems, the Saturday Farmers Market at the Hubbards Barn, The Shore Club for a special lobster dinner, the Trellis Cafe for some good grub and live music, and this house! Did I mention the house?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Melinda,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review to help future guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Nova Scotia. Thanks again for staying with me in Hubbards. Come back and visit us soon. The house will be ready.

Take care,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHawki...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very special place”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful building full of character and charm. In one of the most wonderful spots on the south shore of Nova Scotia. The views from the house are incredibly picturesque. Brad was a friendly and helpful owner to deal with and could tell a lot of love went into the home.

Would return in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful weekend"”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were fortunate to be able to get this wonderful cottage as a family meeting place on our Thanksgiving holiday. It offered all that we needed - a well equipped cottage/home, exceptional scenery and lots of local attractions nearby. I would highly recommend this site for a quiet getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities and views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StaceyShe...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at this home and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is situated on the bay in Hubbards with a beautiful view off the back deck. The home had everything we needed, from a complete kitchen, barbecue, laundry, 2 bathrooms, large bedrooms, comfortable beds, etc. We felt very much at home here and even used the fireplace one evening when it was cool outside. The location of this property was ideal. We made day trips to the Bay of Fundy, Lunenberg, Peggy's Cove and others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, homey atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing specific - it could use a full size coffee maker for larger families or groups.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing