We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time at Little Piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
You can hear the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
You can hear the Ocean!
Danish teak table with insert
Hubbard's Cove off the back deck.  15 yards away!
Plenty of room to relax
1st floor room with double bed
1st floor bathroom with shower
Pine floor on the entire first floor and steps leading to the upstairs
2nd floor bedroom with 2 queens
2nd floor bedroom with king bed
Kick back and relax!
Large back deck with option for shade under the umbrella
Peace and Quiet!
2nd floor bathroom with shower and large soaker tub
Scene from Hubbard's Cove
View from the water.  Boathouse is full of toys to use in the water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hubbards, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Third time at Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Once again our group of six seniors had a wonderful time in this lovely oceanfront property in Hubbards. Brad made sure we had everything to make our stay comfortable.Since we were there for New Years, we went to the Trellis Cafe for a superb six course dinner. My only worry in writing this revue is this property will get so busy I might have trouble renting it!!! Anyone who rents this home will never be disappointed

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaModir...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Best Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cottage offered the most amazing ocean cottage experience. The house was loaded with all we needed. It was warm and cozy and felt like home. The view was breath taking and the green backyard was huge for kids to run around and play. We woke up to the wall to wall windows of the master bedroom with the ocean view that was one of the most amazing we have ever seen. The owner, Brad made sure we had everything we needed and made our stay absolutely awesome. Cannot wait to go back and spend more time at this beautiful place. All of us highly recommend this cottage and guaranty that you will have a nice and amazing stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second time around...still a Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property is even more wonderful with beautiful fall weather. Our first stay was in the winter, and despite the cold we still had a great time.We are six seniors,and probably a little harder to please, but Brad goes out of his way to make sure everything is in order to make your stay comfortable.Thank you Brad,and we'll be back before long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the art work, and the coziness of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
397jack
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“From the minute we drove up the laneway we knew the holiday was going to be perfect”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been on many holidays and this is definitely one of the best places we stayed. The house was everything that we expected. Every room was well appointed. The master bedroom with wall to wall windows overlooking the water was the best thing to wake up to every morning. The location was perfect for all the sites you would want to see. The walking distance to the market, grocery store and restaurant was perfect, Sometimes you just don't feel like driving. Their home was our home. Great feeling. Brad sent a few courtesy email just to make sure all was well. We really hope we can return to this little bit of paradise real soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect month of relaxation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hubbards was the ideal base for our one month stay in Nova Scoatia, and this guest house was exactly as described. It checked all of our boxes, and was baby friendly. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and was truly interested in ensuring we had the best and most comfortable stay possible. He went out of his way to exceed our expectations.

Hubbards was a surprising gem that proved to have many of the highlights in our trip - Farmer's market, Shore Club and Trellis Cafe among those which are not to be missed. The location was perfect for our many day trips, and we spent quite a bit of time in Halifax as well due to easy and close proximity.

The house is charming and perfectly situated in a private and picturesque setting. The view from the master bedroom over the water reminds you how lucky you are waking up each morning here.

Location, home, people -- all were fantastic and exactly what our family was searching for on our first introduction to Canada's east coast. We can't wait to return again one day.

The Stewarts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing