We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Self-catering accommodation. Not luxury, but our apartment had all what we needed. Very clean. Very good wifi.
Beautiful sea view and nice balcony to sit outside and relax. Direct access to the sea, not exactly a beach, but nice place for sunbathing and for a quick swim.
Antonia was very welcoming and she picked us up at the port.
I would love to get back here for a longer stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After travelling exstensively I can safely say that it is rare to wake up each morning look outside the door and stand in awe at the view that greats you. Staying here is one such place, the colours are just magnificent, the sea, sky and distant mountains merge into a delight for the eyes.
We stayed in studio 1 (apartment studio) underneath the two bedroom apartment (stayed there last time, worth every penny), which unfortunately fell short of expectations.
So what disappointed? The room is small, much smaller than we anticipated, dark and can feel damp. If you aren't troubled by mosquitos then by all means open the window. The mosquito net isn't just for show!! the tv sits on the dressing table, the bed slats fall away from under you when you move on the bed. No wine glasses, very few cups and the terrace although spacious serves as access to the laundry room. The wifi failed for two days, even though the router is in the room, and not suitable for anyone with mobility issues as the walk down to room is very steep.
The lady who attends the studio does a great job, She is absolutely lovely, request a cleaner every day or you could be guessing when or if the room will be serviced, and given that no paper can be flushed you might end up with a bin rather full. ( top tip, take nappy sacks for the paper). Normal routine with the towels, leave them out if you want them changed.
it sounds unfair to criticise given the fantastic views, and of course you do have direct access to the sea for swimming, and a delightful 15 minute walk into Gaios along the harbour front, but my advice is look at the alternative rooms they present a much more balanced option and value for money, providing both space and comfort. In conclusion this room benefits from the view, that is what you're paying for.

Room tip: The studio below the 2 bed apartment is small better options available, steep walk down to studio.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Celticr0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I rented the studio apartment at Sunrise Villas for five nights - it was everything I had hoped for, and exactly as described. The view was stunning - sunsets spectacular - with a lovely private covered patio to enjoy the views and breeze. Apartment was very comfortable - well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom, comfy bed with crisp clean linen, and a much appreciated air conditioner. WiFi worked perfectly, TV was good to have (the Euro Cup was on) and the little private beach was gorgeous.
Antonia was super helpful, making calls for me and picking up and dropping me off at the port.
Once I realised there is a quicker route into Gaios along the harbourfront (instead of the longer top road) it was an easy walk into town for dinner. However, you really need a car to get around the island.
Paxos and Sunrise Villas were better than I had hoped for - can highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank judi_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Paxos is a great place for chilling in the local marinas or hiring a boat and going Island hopping, dropping the anchor and going for a swim.
Great local Restaurants and its lovely to chat to locals.
We had a villa with its own swimming pool with stunning views!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garywinter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Picturesque rooms in nice surroundings with sea view, garden and access to the seafront. Rooms have facilities for cooking breakfast and basic meals.The location is very good as the main port of Gaios is in walking distance and all the other beaches and attractions are close by car. Wifi is slow and available intermittently.

Room tip: There are rooms with direct access to the sea and other where you have to cross the road.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews