We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Conca d'Oro
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Il Feriolo(Feriolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Acero(Feriolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
44
17
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamper vangood sizelake mergozzolakeside pitchpitchesprivacycampsitemosquitoesfacilitieseuroshorewifistresa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great location right on a lake. Pitches are a good size. nice clean site with good facilities. They have a restaurant which was nice. Its located next to walking and bike trails through woods beside a river. Overall a good site

Room Tip: book a pitch right next to the lake
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank seychelles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I have just spent 5 nights on this site. It was really clean with good facilities and the pitches were of a decent size.

The location right on the lake is very nice and the campsite beach is a plus over neighbouring ones.

Due to the low rain fall this year the lake level was down leading to more surface weeds than normal which made swimming in some places a little unpleasant.

There is an informal kids club which our girls (6 and 7) enjoyed on a couple of the days.

The nearby town of Feriolo (1km) and lake Mergozzo (5km) are also very nice.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

A really nice site with over 150 meter private beach on Lake Maggiore. All of the facilities are modern and well maintained. Pitches vary in size with the best being on the lake shore, some have shade but in the main they are all open with no separation. In some areas pitches are very close to each other and I would recommend trying to avoid getting a pitch close to the Bar / Reception area as it can be noisy when events are on. The lake is a good facility for families and there is a small town close by. The site has a shop, bar and restaurant which are all reasonably priced. The food is OK but the town of Feriolo is a far better option.
We found staff to be unfriendly and very unhelpful, on two separate requests relating to car hire and the local area members of staff told us to "Google it". The site does seem to be run on the bases of cramming campers in and maximizing revenue. My advise would be good for a short stay especially for the stunning views. Rates worked out around €55 for camper van with 2+2/night which is reasonable enough for the area.

Room Tip: Stay away for pitches near the Bar
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were lucky to find a place in August as they were fully booked. Had a superior mobilehome, very close to the lake; we enjoyed staying on the veranda long at night "listening" the silence, watching the lake and the lights on the surrounding mountains.

Although the camping was full it was really quiet, very civilized people, talking on low tones at night, everyone respecting each other.
We stayed in many campings across Italy (Garda, Sicily, Rome) and this one was one of the best. Everything was clean, the grounds, the bungalow.

Small welcome kit which was a nice touch (dish washing liquid, towel, cleaning towel).
We loved the food at the camping restaurant, and although we ate in sophisticated restaurants in Stresa or Baveno, we preferred having dinner at this restaurant because the atmosphere was relaxed and the food delicious (the pizza, the panna cotta).

They had animation for kids but that was no great, the dancing and movements of the animation team was inappropriate for kids.

Overall we will return definitely here, as there are a lots to be seen on this beautiful lake.

Room Tip: Bungalows close to the lake
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rockroll O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Easy to reach having put our motorhome on flat bed railway from Simplon Tunnel near Brig through to Italy for £20! Motorway quality road, about one hour. Right on lakeshore, private, well kept beach, close to nature. Acsi pitches second row from lakeshore.
Sanitary block, clean and modern. Nice soft toilet paper sheets! But no toilet seat, gives for chilly morning start! For hot water let the shower run. Very helpful reception, excellent English. Campsite restaurant, lovely atmosphere, log fire and fine dining. Well done chef and sensible prices! Wi fi prices per day also now reasonable. Checked out Orchidea next door, two euros cheaper but Conca d Oro wins for me. Quality site, staff and location.

Room Tip: Pitches by lake shore, but near sanitary block
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio B, Direttore at Camping Conca d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Family,

a warm thank you for your friendly review.
We'll make our best to continue with the service you appreciated and to improve our work.
Best Regards

Maurizio Battaglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews