We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
151
91
18
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
91
18
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orso bruno boat stop lake view lovely little hotel cold buffet small hotel wine bar first floor small lift family run hotel visited lake como gnocchi bus service large bathroom air con clean hotel balcony room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stopped here twice for brunch whilst staying in Carate Urio. They have a lovely outside eating area across the road with a gorgeous view of the lake. And your right next to the ferry terminal so an ideal place to stop before or after your ferry. On both occasions we visited for brunch, the girl who served us was lovely and attentive, the menu was ideal for brunch lots of tasty small dishes to offer. All beautifully prepared, wonderfully presented and super tasty. Would definitely recommend a visit for brunch.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank grahamkate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

A simple good value hotel. Lovely view of the lake. You do need to contact the hotel in advance if you need a parking space. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On site restaurant for casual dining plus a wine bar next to the hotel which serves good bar snacks. Although the ferry and bus stops are right across the road, you do need to plan any excursions carefully, especially if you plan to head for Varenna, Bellagio and Villa Carlotta as ferries and buses are very infrequent. Would recommend using the 9.33am bus up to Tremezzo (much quicker and cheaper than the ferry) and then hopping on a ferry to get across to Bellagio and Varenna. You can then get a ferry all the way back later in the day but to check the timetable or you could stranded! Trips down to Como are easy by ferry.

Room tip: Definitely try and get a lake view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOrsoBruno, Proprietario at Hotel Orso Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you Catrin, especially for the useful suggestions regarding the boat for Bellagio, Varenna and Villa Carlotta.

Thank you again
Samuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we cannot fault this beautiful boutique hotel. Amazing views to the lake, clean large rooms, perfectly priced. The ferry service right outside door, the restaurant is lovely with also amazing views and a wonderful wine/coffee bar downstairs. The village is charming and a perfect distance from maddening crowds. We would definitely love to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank topsy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOrsoBruno, Proprietario at Hotel Orso Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Topsy thank you for your review. What makes us proud of our hotel is the strategic position that allow our guests visit lake Como.

We wait for you at your next trip in lake Como!!
Samuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

A perfect spot to stay along lake Como. Beautiful views of the lake. Bus stop and water stop at the front door. Swimming spot 2 minute walk away. The food at the restaurant is delicious and the service from staff is great. Thank you for a perfect stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOrsoBruno, Proprietario at Hotel Orso Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review Cristina!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!
We hope to see you soon!!

Samuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Small hotel that make you feel connected to the lake and to the surrounding.
The lady that welcome us was really nice and accommodating.
Very very good restaurant is part of the facility with great food and service.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank salvax239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOrsoBruno, Proprietario at Hotel Orso Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much Salvax239 for your nice review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated our restaurant too. We hope to see you soon!

Samuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews