We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Pomeroy ”

Bettle and Chisel Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Delabole
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place.
We were Just passing by chance and stopped for some lunch. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Very good menu and have plenty of options for adults and children, all at more than reasonable prices.
All the food is cooked fresh to order and arrived nice and hot in a reasonable time. All of our meals ordered arrived of a high standard and with 6 children and two adults we had no complaints or empty plates and of good portion sizes!!!
I have to say the complex is the cleanest and well kept that I’ve ever seen. From the moment you enter the complex I could see the attention to detail of cleanliness in every part of the venue.
I would definitely recommend and will return again soon.

Many thanks to all

Darren

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 620darrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

Delivering in Delabole, having driven from South Gloucestershire, relieved to find somewhere open for food before driving back. It was mid morning and they were still serving breakfast. Despite being the only customer the staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dujaks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We recently dropped on this place by accident, The service and knowledge on gluten free were excellent. The food was also very good and very tasty. The 2 steak meals were a real surprise, 2 meals for £20 wasn't expecting much. Boy we were really surprised by the size,thickness and quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at Bettle and Chisel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us and for your review. We look forward to you coming back real soon. Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We have the pleasure of this pub being our local. We are never disappointed with the food which is always very tasty & piping hot. The kids baskets are great value. One of out guests is vegan & there was plenty of food for them to choose from. The staff are very good at making you up something to suit your dietary requirements.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at Bettle and Chisel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

I thank you for your review and hope you come and enjoy our food again soon. Our chef's try hard to find new dishes for the menu. Watch for our £5.75 meals including Liver and onions' toad in the hole and stew. Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

My husband, son, dog and I were in desperate need of somewhere out of the rain and the ladies At this pub couldn’t have been kinder or more welcoming to my family. Such a lovely atmosphere and kind staff that if we are ever passing again we are certain to drop back in :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Happiness590953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bettle and Chisel Inn also viewed

Camelford, Cornwall
Saint Teath, Bodmin
 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to Bettle and Chisel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing