We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slipway B & B(Port Isaac)
US$218
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
85
65
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
65
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical pub grubbit off the beaten trackself cateringa large car parkgreen fieldscornish hospitalityreception roomfamily run b bsleep qualityquiet at nightsteak and ale piemixed grillbit datedwarm welcomefull englishsmall tvspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night at The Poldark Inn in Delabole, Cornwall. We wanted a base from which to get to Trebarwith Strand beach, one of our favourite Cornish beaches. The Inn has a sizeable car park and is a short drive from Trebarwith.
Our room was cosy, with a comfortable bed and excellent en suite toilet, bath and shower. The breakfast was a full English, done to order, and was good quality.The Inn does other meals but we did not have any of those as we were at the beach for the rest of the day.
The Inn also has some self catering apartments which have their own parking spaces.
I would recommend this place for anyone wanting a short break on the North Cornish coast as it is one of the most reasonably priced in the district for that quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vascosirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Visited August on 2 occasions and found the staff very welcoming and friendly. The decor is a bit dated. The menu had something for everyone, it was well presented and was good quality hence why we returned. Very popular with the locals. The prices were very good too. We had to book both times to make sure we had a table. Would recommend if you would like somewhere off the beaten track with good food and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We ate here, lasagne and my companion had curry, both pretty uninspiring, clearly heated up. Bit disappointed that this is the third time in a few days that I have had iceberg lettuce, a bit of an underripe tomato and a couple of sprigs of onion and a slice of cucumber which qualified as a salad with my meal.

Room Tip: Stay here but eat somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poldarkinn, Owner at The Poldark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Billie, firstly thank you for your feedback. Having achieved the certificate of excellence for several years running we obviously care about our customers and their feedback. At the Poldark we offer no-nonsense and affordable accommodation and pub food and yes, our curry is pre-cooked in batches every two days, no different to most traditional pubs offering pub food. Both our waitresses and cashier did ask you whether you enjoyed the food and we are very sorry that you didn't take the opportunity to raise your concerns at that time. This would have helped us rectify the matter and we certainly would not have charged you. Anyway, we hope both this experience and the iceberg lettuce didn't spoil your stay in Cornwall and we look forward to welcoming you again back to our wonderful county. Thank you again Billie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

When you walk through the front door you think you've hit a time warp, it was like going into a WMC, very old fashioned decor.

We ate here on the first evening
which was different, you know it's not boding well when the Sarsons bottle comes on the table and the little tubes of sauces! The food was ok but short of refinement. Now onto the breakfast - the bacon and sausage where very cheap and we didn't like them, the second morning we went for something on toast instead of the full English which proved to be the better option.

The bedroom was simply furnished and very clean, however the quilt was far too thick for the time of year we could have done with a sheet instead of a quilt.

The bathroom had very poor water pressure and you struggled to get water out of the cold tap.

Would I visit again, that would be a DEFINITE NO!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poldarkinn, Owner at The Poldark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Heather, firstly thank you for your review. We have proudly achieved the certificate of excellence for several years running and we care about feedback such as yours. In that respect, we have many customers that return year on year. We offer affordable accommodation and traditional pub fayre in an otherwise expensive region of Cornwall. May I also add that It is very clear from the pictures on our website regarding our facilities. In addition, you were actually invited for your feedback several times during your stay but you actually elected to say nothing giving us no opportunity to redress your concerns. We would have gladly addressed your concerns and cancelled your reservation without further charge. Anyway, we sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Called in on the chance of getting a meal.Staff very good and fit us in without a booking even they were full in restaurant. Menu was very good with a wide choice,the meal was very good and the beer was also good.would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bazza199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews