We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
PricelineUS$108
Agoda.comUS$108
TripadvisorUS$108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
60
86
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
86
22
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were booked into another hotel whose refurbishment overran, hence we were transferred here. It is located in a rural area and the outlook is very pleasant. Unfortunately the restaurant and the swimming pool were closed when we arrived and without transport it is an isolated location. The young man in charge managed to find some salad and a few beers and a bottle of rum to sell to us so we were able to settle down and enjoy the evening on the porch. He also managed to arrange delivery of a hire car the next day which was a life saver. We were then able to explore the island on our last day. It is a delightful island, and we wished we had booked for more than the two days. The accommodation is basic but offers a good bed, shower and a kitchen area. We spent our evenings on the porch and enjoyed the tranquility. You must have transport here and provisions if you do not want to go out to eat. There was not much open on the island when we were there.

Room tip: We had a detached cabin, which gave privacy.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

One of the best in Marie galante.
But with an island standart !!
Good location, a little too far from the ocean, nice garden, a lot of flowers.
No Breakfast, no meals Restaurant was closed.
Obliged to buy your own food. Wifi inexistant.
Good average

Room tip: Best location : Mahogany
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Aside from the interior decor of the cabins which is a little sad, i really enjoyed village de menard. Lovely gardens, colourful cabins, breakfast by the pool and most of all, lots of peace!, make this a great place to relax. Since you need a car to get to restaurants - most of which were closed during our stay... - it's convenient to have a small kitchen and ustensils to cook your own meals. The beautiful plage du vieux fort as just minutes away (by car). Very friendly staff, reception upgraded us to a larger cabin for free. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monicakatharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

In love with simple yet efficient places, We all felt instantly at home when we arrived in our fully equipped bungalows: air con, terrace with a kitchenette, inside bathroom... The place offers bungalows for 2 to 6 people.

The entire family works from reception to the restaurant to provide an excellent service!

The restaurant reached more than our expectations. Their ENORMOUS breakfast largely compenses the fact the restaurant does not offer lunches. Plus it reopens for the evening service.

+++
You have to try the Planteur cocktail.
Being from Guadeloupe, the restaurant offers the 2nd best Planteur I have ever had (1st place being held by my cousin )

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwadolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Ariving at 8.00 PM. Room was totally closed, A/C Not on, Hot like hell. The two first day, no maid, bed not done, no cleaning !! The shower head out of business !!. No light inthe toilett.
The staff asking to pay in adavnce for 8 days !! What I refused. No compensation for all the discribed problems.
Wifi out of order. No internet during all stay.

Room tip: Near swimming pool
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews