We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing family experience

I’d highly recommend this place. We booked the reindeer safari for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2024
AVA c
via mobile
Excellent but wrap up warm, and pre-brief your children that not all reindeers can eat carrots!!

Had a fabulous time but wrap up warm!!! We arrived at the reindeer farm and Thomas was our guide... read more

Reviewed 17 December 2023
Rebecca S
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Luosto
from €70.00
More Info
from €79.81
More Info
from €169.00
More Info
from €199.00
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
58
11
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
11
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleigh ride reindeer sami forest information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2023

Booked this on our Nordic Experience holiday, with Lapland Safaris Luosto, the office was next to our hotel.

Wearing our warm overalls we were taken by mini bus to the farm. The smooth, quiet sleigh ride was wonderful. Thomas our guide gave us so much information. We fed them afterwards and to see them up so close was amazing.

We then went into the big wooden hut with a log fire for hot berry juice and to meet the owner who showed us products and answered any questions we had. She gave us the history of the Sami tribe.

This excursion had been shown on TV, Gordon, Gino and Fred desperately searching for Santa.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank baileys456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Fantastic reindeers, so beautiful, so fragile, so Merry Christmas!
Fantastic experience.
Do not forget to wear (very) warm clothes.
As almost everywhere in Finland, it comes at a price, not necessarily justified by a high level of service. We were a group of ten…
Avoid including the meal, for you will have to eat afterwards because it is definitely too light for adults; and do not count on the host to give you an extra slice of bread. Plus you will have to listen to rather simplistic comments from a bit too « don’t do this don’t do that » host.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank chispa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Met Sökö & Kesy who were awesome at Reindeer Formula 😂 Hostess Anu was very friendly (also dog and cats) and told interesting stories about reindeers and industry around them while feeding all guys&girls 👍🏼. Truly recommend to visit them!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank janiengberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Dear Una,

We enjoyed it so much!
Thanks for an amazing day!
Great service, sweet people and a beautiful reindeer farm!

Wish you all the best!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank lautjuhhh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We originally booked for the one-hour reindeer ride plus lunch and transfer on 28th of January 2020. However, due to an accident, we missed the bus going to Luosto from Rovaniemi, where we were staying. We right away checked with the owner whether it's possible to move the date of the activity to next day. The owner agreed; however, the timing changed because they could only accommodate us in the afternoon instead of lunchtime. The next day, we came to the place and rode the sleigh for an hour. After that, we warmed ourselves beside the fireplace with the provided tea and biscuits. We were also allowed to feed the reindeer, but only quickly as we were running out of time.

After the activity, we paid the remaining fee by card. We were expecting that at least the lunch fee will be deducted from the original pricing because we did not have lunch anymore in the new booking. However, checking on the fee charged to us, it included the full price (deposit not subtracted) and the lunch fee. We sent an email to the owner to ask for clarification and a refund in case the amount charged was a mistake, but we did not get any response. The rush on the activity is something that we could understand, but getting no response at all from the owner about a possible mistake is disappointing. We even tried to call several times, but they were not answering the phone.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank traveloqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews