We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Etrip
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
188
65
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
188
65
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home lidder river horse riding main market added advantage morning walk kashmir trip place to stay his team homely atmosphere great hospitality felt like home stayed here for nights sight seeing amazing food hot water special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Lovely stay. The staff was very humble and polite. Good hospitality and the location is the highlight. Lovely mountain and river view location. Ibrahim is the owner he takes personal care of each guest to make sure meeting all the requirements.
Thanku so much

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sri_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Brown palace is really a wonderful place for passing vacation. The artistic design of the cottage with beautiful rhythm of lidder river is really enjoyable & peaceful. The most important thing is anyone can feel a home environment there. The owner & the supporting staffs are very much cooperative and friendly to the tourists.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jahannusrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Brown Palace (which is also owned by, the ever smiling and caring Ibrahim Bhai) and had a great time.. Rooms were sparkling clean and the food was delicious.
If you ever come to pahalgam, do yourself a favour and enjoy the hospitality at Brown Palace and book your adventures with Mountain Magic. Cheers!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Subhanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

the place looks so awesome from the outside. run by a team of young sweet staff and managed by a local person. We stayed here in 2022 April. Booked two rooms on first floor. The geyser in one of the rooms was not working and the toilet drapes were a bit dirty, but besides that it was a lovely stay. Off the river we took a morning walk in the area which was beautiful.

Spent a lovely evening by the lounge fire place. and food cooked by the kitchen staff was also lovely.

Room tip: Try rooms facing the garden.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nilanjana_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Brown palace is an amazing place. We had a very cheerful and helpful host Mr Ibrahim who has been in the hospitality business since decades-he carries on the legacy of his father. Very homely atmosphere with a menu suiting the palate of both national and international guests. An it is just adjacent to the road and hence easily accesible, at the same time the location away from the hustle bustle of main market is an added advantage. I would be visiting the place again. My wife and self had a comfortable, relaxing and amazing weekend!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Scenic50566140324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews