We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$61
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
187
66
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
187
66
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lidder river home away from home main market added advantage morning walk kashmir trip place to stay felt like home homely atmosphere great hospitality stayed here for nights amazing food hot water mountain magic raina fireplace ibrahim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Brown Palace (which is also owned by, the ever smiling and caring Ibrahim Bhai) and had a great time.. Rooms were sparkling clean and the food was delicious.
If you ever come to pahalgam, do yourself a favour and enjoy the hospitality at Brown Palace and book your adventures with Mountain Magic. Cheers!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Subhanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

the place looks so awesome from the outside. run by a team of young sweet staff and managed by a local person. We stayed here in 2022 April. Booked two rooms on first floor. The geyser in one of the rooms was not working and the toilet drapes were a bit dirty, but besides that it was a lovely stay. Off the river we took a morning walk in the area which was beautiful.

Spent a lovely evening by the lounge fire place. and food cooked by the kitchen staff was also lovely.

Room tip: Try rooms facing the garden.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nilanjana_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Brown palace is an amazing place. We had a very cheerful and helpful host Mr Ibrahim who has been in the hospitality business since decades-he carries on the legacy of his father. Very homely atmosphere with a menu suiting the palate of both national and international guests. An it is just adjacent to the road and hence easily accesible, at the same time the location away from the hustle bustle of main market is an added advantage. I would be visiting the place again. My wife and self had a comfortable, relaxing and amazing weekend!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Scenic50566140324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the family room which was comfortable and cosy. One could see the snow laden mountains from the window on one side and lidder river on the other. Meals were provided and food was homely. The garden was super pretty. A big shoutout to the owner Mr Ibrahim who is friendly and ever-smiling.
Personally, I feel the price of the rooms could be cheaper as the lodge is far from the main market. In general, Pahalgam taxi drivers try to fleece tourists which is quite annoying. An advice would be to go to Pahalgam from Srinagar on a prepaid taxi and not hire a taxi for the entire trip. Only local taxis are allowed in Pahalgam, so the other taxi is an absolute waste. Unfortunately, taxi drivers aren't helpful. I am hoping no one gets a rude taxi driver like we did. That was a big letdown of our trip.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Yam0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

It is just amazing tour to pahalgam with my friends we really enjoyed the visit about the hotel brown palace it is located in pahalgam best property and awesome service will be come back again definitely for visit and recomnded also other relatives and friends

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Javid Ahmad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews