We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
55
24
25
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
24
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub room was spotless paula guinness packs accommodation mountains pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Great location, spotless & comfy room. Friendly staff & good food for evening meal. Beer garden is fab. Only downsides; could hear people in room next door talking & breakfast in coffee dock was poor & disorganised. No Coeliac option so no breakfast for me No problem providing a lovely gluten free evening meal

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom403571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Well, during Covid, there aren't too many places for lunch in Roundwood on a Thursday. The Coach House Inn made us welcome and the huge wood-burning stove was also welcoming. The food was standard pub-grub- not inspired but perfectly OK. The student-waitress was as efficient as possible (she was on her own till 14.00) and is to be commended. Good parking.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

A lovely visit @ ANYTIME for everybody, met a kind Spanish lady, Paula who looked after us 100%,the food was
A treat, by master chef NIALL, many thanks, this is our 2nd visit on our break away from Spancilhill, co. clare. We would like to return with our family & friends. Nice staff, good service, & a stay over @ anytime. with kind regards, the Coughlan family, life is for living, enjoy i r e l a n d. ‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carolannc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Excellent stop on the Wicklow way, as it's not far from the way and has everything: accommodation, dinner, breakfast.
Nice spacious room, clean and cozy. the restaurant has a typical pub menu, which was great for us.
Service was very kind, though quite slow, as the guys there do all jobs: reception, bar, waiters.
There was no taxi service available in the morning. Not a big deal, but still...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dudi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The room was small. Other than getting our key when we arrived we never saw the staff. As a security measure they lock the gate to the parking lot overnight. Per the information we received the gate was supposed to be unlocked at 8am. We had a busy day scheduled and were prepared to leave at 8am. The gate was not unlocked until 8:45am. In the interim we could not find any staff to unlock the gate.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank dianag6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews