We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
53
24
25
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
24
25
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Excellent stop on the Wicklow way, as it's not far from the way and has everything: accommodation, dinner, breakfast.
Nice spacious room, clean and cozy. the restaurant has a typical pub menu, which was great for us.
Service was very kind, though quite slow, as the guys there do all jobs: reception, bar, waiters.
There was no taxi service available in the morning. Not a big deal, but still...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dudi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The room was small. Other than getting our key when we arrived we never saw the staff. As a security measure they lock the gate to the parking lot overnight. Per the information we received the gate was supposed to be unlocked at 8am. We had a busy day scheduled and were prepared to leave at 8am. The gate was not unlocked until 8:45am. In the interim we could not find any staff to unlock the gate.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank dianag6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Eddie and the team put on an incredible feast for our team of hungry hikers. We had an 18km company charity hike from Crone Wood to Roundwood and had an amazing BBQ for 150 of us at The Coach House to celebrate at the end. The food was fantastic and ensured we replenished what calories we'd lost. Eddie even helped us with our fundraising by putting together a hamper from local businesses. Thanks, Eddie, we'll see you again next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank edhurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on my Wicklow Way walk. It is also a popular bar and restaurant. I had a convenient room with coffee and tea making facilities. WiFi, unfortunately, is almost nonexistant most of the time. Breakfast is included in the price. I had a full Irish breakfast and it was one of the best breakfasts I ever had! The Wicklow Way is 3 km away. There is a shop in the village.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We stopped here after our third day on the Wicklow Way. We had two rooms for our group of three. The rooms were comfortable, and the en suite bathrooms were nice, clean, and bright. After a day of walking, it's nice to have lodging with a pub and restaurant all in one. The restaurant had a good mix of locals and travelers, so the atmosphere was fun and festive. The dinner menu had a nice variety of food and everything we ordered was well prepared and tasty. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

The only thing that was a little confusing is that they don't have an obvious reception desk for checking in. You can check into your room with the bartender in the pub.

I would definitely recommend The Coach House to anyone passing through Roundwood.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hikerpergola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews