We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
117
26
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
26
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lough dan house packed lunch bottle of wine delicious breakfast warm welcome heavy rain following morning theresa glendalough boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

I arrived here with my two adult daughters on day 2 of our Wicklow way trip, very wet after 3 hrs heavy rain. We were met with a warm welcome, our boots and wet clothes were taken & dried over night. We had a delicious home cooked salmon dinner that evening with a well-needed bottle of wine. They went out of their way to accommodate our dietary requirements. It was superb from start to finish. We had a delicious breakfast to set us on our way the following morning. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SMaxee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here one night of our Wicklow staycation. Very comfortable and friendly hosts. Breakfast was delicious. A nice, simple place to stay and the hosts very very helpful. Maybe a little off the beaten path and not as many facilities as would have hoped.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank siofra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Came out to loughdan with friends to pay a tribute to my good oul skin carl. Met Sean on arrival and what a absolute gent he was. A lovely chap who went out of his way to make us feel most wecome, providing us with great parking spots. Ever the gent, Sean guided us in the direction of the scenic route, we were all amazed by all the beauty we came across along the wicklow way. Just a glimpse and we knew it would be a great spot to spend 2 nights. The beach area is a beautiful picturesque spot but due to the sand, we decided to camp out back at the big greens (away from all the rift raft). A magical and soul refreshing time was had by all. The avid camper that Carl was, meant he enjoyed many a night at his favourite spot. And we were truly honoured to have such a special moment captured in our hearts forever. Thank you, Sean.
Emma (James & co)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Six of us stayed at Loughdan House for 8 nights in September 2019, whilst walking the Wicklow Way. It was excellent!! The schedule that they put together for us worked extremely well, with Sean dropping us off each morning (after a fantastic breakfast) and, seemingly by magic, being there to pick us up at the end of our days' walking.

Loughdan House is set in a beautiful location and the accommodation is very comfortable, providing everything we needed. The food produced each day by Theresa was superb, as was the warm & friendly welcome. Sean & Theresa were both extremely accommodating, particularly when personal circumstances impacted one of the group, doing everything that they could to help. We could not have wished for better hosts and would certainly recommend staying at Loughdan House and taking advantage of their services for walking in the Wicklow mountains.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinjsmithkjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

we stayed here was very nice and warm after a day of hiking. Owner was very welcoming and very helpful and dried our jackets so we could use the next day. breakfast was very nice. would definetly go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews