We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
354
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge breakfast was delicious wicklow heather amazing views amazing hosts room was spotless relaxing stay short drive beautiful location brilliant stay bed and breakfast sally gap warm welcome beautiful wicklow second to none marilyn balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

A small gem hidden in the mountains... we got there on a rainy windy day, the narrow mountain roads leading to the lodge resembling a scene from the Wuthering Heights... once arrived, we're transposed into a realm of peace and beauty: a scenery out of this world, countless pots of flowers, an idyllic cottage.
The second day was sunny and warm... started with the Wicklow Way Lodge staple, Marilyn's porridge while watching birds feeding outside, a true paradise for wildlife lovers... the lodge is conveniently located close to tourist attractions and Marilyn highlighting us the main ones was a huge help!
The room was outstandingly clean and COVID safe, the bed was so comfy, toiletries provided.
Strong WI-FI throughout and the plus for us were the electric gates, peace of mind for car security overnight.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RayJuliaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

This generally looks like a clean campsite with good cooking and very good toilet/shower facilities on inspection. Staff on site also appeared nice but unfortunately there are negatives that need to be highlighted to campers.
The down side is the pitches are fairly average in size so if you have a very large family tent you would be very restricted on space - with the way the pitches are designed.
There is a forest area at least 600M from the entrance which I would not recommend ! Its wild camping - in that it is way too far from the site to access toilet, cooking or washing up facilities. Its crawling with midgets too ! There is plenty of wild camping in Wickow to be had!
So, the key advice being - ensure your tent will fit and expect the unexpected as we had to find alternative arrangements at last minute which isn't always easy when weather is good and you've a family in the back who have traveled and concerned they may have to turn back ! We are well seasoned campers who have been camping all our life - so sometimes even the most experienced don't pick up on these things!
location is very good - but weigh up the above information if considering travelling

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank avocca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

The facilities, location, views and service as well as the owners and friendly staff are amazing.

Everything about this place is wonderful.

Marlyn's Porridge is so, so amazing and their own honey - what can I say ...... FANTASTIC!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DarraghM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

This is paradise! From the moment we arrived to the time we left,we didn't want to leave tbh. Hidden away in the Wicklow mountains is the cream of the crop Wicklow way lodge. The hosts were nothing but charming helpful and so friendly,they couldn't do enough for us. There staff exactly the same ! It's tranquility peaceful and the views from our balcony were just paradise. So peaceful. The room itself was class. The standard that they have put into this gem of a place is second to none. We have stayed in a good few places during our stay cation and this was the best. Our only regret was we didn't stay longer,but we will be returning. Food spot on. The price for our stay was also very good,we have stayed in hotels that are alot more expensive and didn't get half of what we got here!!And if you get to try marylins porridge go for it. Never tasted porridge like it. Fantastic.
Without doubt a paradise hidden in the Wicklow mountains

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steve1trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We could not have been more happy with this stay! We arrived in the late afternoon after completing the Spinc hike for most of the day and were greeted in the most welcoming and friendly way. Immediately we were provided with a map with local recommendations circled and when we mentioned that we didn’t plan on heading out as we were pretty tired, we received recommendations for take-aways. The room was gorgeous - plenty of room, very clean, and the views from the balcony were just amazing!

Tip: make sure you try the porridge!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aoife17h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews