We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
45
8
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
8
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom included in the price mor hostel ponies shampoo walks mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Hiking the Wicklow Mountains we arrived after a walk from Glendalough, tired and hungry.
Lus Mor knew what we needed. Spacious rooms, clean beds, friendly personnel. One can relax in a common living room. Coffee and tea are free. You can take beer and soda’s from the fridge. They serve excellent diner, breakfast. And one can take a lunch for the next day. Relaxed atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

A group of six of us had set out to tackle the Wicklow Way and we've had the fortune of staying at Lus Mor for one of the nights. The B&B is tastefully decorated, clean and provided us with a welcomed bit of luxury. They also have the loveliest ponies and dog - Bill, Ben and Bob - on site.

One of our friends had accidentally left items behind in our shared dorm and hadn't realised this when we left. Julia and James promptly got in contact with members of our crew that very morning of our check out and kindly sent the items out so that our friend can be reconnected with her belongings. They have gone over and beyond, for we would like to extend our gratitude to them. Thank you for having us Julia and James, it's been a real pleasure.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bkycycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Been here for one night and it was amazing!
Great place to getaway from city! Everything was perfect! Thank you so much for great time and see you shortly.
I highly recommended it. You need to try it folks!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 244victorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Our stay at this B&B was one of the highlights of our walk along the Wicklow Way! My son and I stayed there for a night and really enjoyed it. The staff and atmosphere were very welcoming and "homey" somehow. Great common room to hang out, with coffee and tea always available which was great after a day of hiking. James and the gang do a great job making everyone feel welcome and part of a big family, but not in an overbearing kind of way. Breakfast was great. Supper was also available, and the menu looked very good. The ponies and Bob the dog are also nice additions! Great access to Roundwood and the Wicklow Way. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourqsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at Lus Mor! Our family of 5 was able to book a whole hostel room. The place was very neat and tidy, very well run! Breakfast was made to order and they were very accommodating for two vegetarians and three picky children. The location was just beautiful! It is in the country. You could probably walk to town but we found it a bit of a hike. Of course, we were a bit jet lagged while we stayed here...beginning of our trip. The town is close with good restaurants to chose from. Lus Mor is on a farm....the view is incredible and it was really nice falling asleep to the sheep noise. It was a very calming place. When we were there they had just obtained two miniature horses! Very fun for our kids!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seanandkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews