We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$143
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosslare(Rosslare)
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuskar House(Rosslare)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
48
43
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
43
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely beer gardenwexford townconservatory areafamily run hotelfew minutes drivehotel staffnice hotelhotel baropen firesunday lunchfamily holidayboth nightshome from homeweddingplayground
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here for several days, still awaiting an answer to an email that I sent on the Hotel's web site a few months prior to my visit!
Lack of staff possibly resulted in no-one on reception. The booking system seems to rely upon one hand written log that resembles a child's colouring book.The showers are small so don't expect to wash your knees when staying here. Rooms are basic but big enough.
Staff are friendly, meals maybe overpriced.

Room Tip: choose an upper room with a bath
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I like hotels with fewer carpets and more wood and this is one. Its about 2 miles from the fabulous Curracloe beach that has 18 miles of perfect sand. The room has a hard wearing carpet but the reception bar and restaurant have wooden floors. The room was large with a nice stiff mattress. There were only a few tv channels and the screen was a flat smallish one. There was a table and chairs. The bathroom was a a little jaded but good size. There was a lift to all floors. The evening meal sadly was a little overcooked and best described as homely nevertheless it was agreeable to my finicky stomach. The dessert was very good a meringue, cream, ice cream and fruit mix.The breakfast was excellent. If I was staying again I would probably eat the evening meal elsewhere. The bar at night had a singer who entertained us with an easy pleasant sound with the mad amplification that one gets elsewhere. All in all a pleasant experience. Its quiet at night.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had an afternoon break of tea and coffee and the most delicious cakes and scones. Very reasonably priced and served by pleasant staff. Hotel is clean with a homely atmosphere. Toilets clean and well kept. Car pal is also big and has a small playground for children to the side at the rear. Also situated near by is a garden with decorative features accessed by stone steps.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 4 children. 12-17years.
We all enjoyed our visit.

Well run with friendly service, clean throughout and good tasty food.

We all slept well in the family room.

Only a few minutes drive to the fabulous curracloe beach, public swimming pool or Wexford town.

I enjoyed a drink at the bar, the kids played pool. The live music was very good. The bar was nicely busy for a Tuesday night and it had a great atmosphere.

Good value and a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with a group. Great location. Close to the beach and forest and a great base for exploring the local area. Good food, friendly staff. Basic rooms but very good value. The room cost 55 euro for the night for 1 adult and 2 children.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews