We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Review - good”
Review of Hotel Curracloe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Curracloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Curracloe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curracloe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed locally near Ballinesker and eat at the restaurant one evening last week. The food was very good, and served quickly. We came hungry and certainly were very full on leaving! The service was good and would certainly recommend the restaurant. Good honest hotel food.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank SFBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here for several days, still awaiting an answer to an email that I sent on the Hotel's web site a few months prior to my visit!
Lack of staff possibly resulted in no-one on reception. The booking system seems to rely upon one hand written log that resembles a child's colouring book.The showers are small so don't expect to wash your knees when staying here. Rooms are basic but big enough.
Staff are friendly, meals maybe overpriced.

Room Tip: choose an upper room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I like hotels with fewer carpets and more wood and this is one. Its about 2 miles from the fabulous Curracloe beach that has 18 miles of perfect sand. The room has a hard wearing carpet but the reception bar and restaurant have wooden floors. The room was large with a nice stiff mattress. There were only a few tv channels and the screen was a flat smallish one. There was a table and chairs. The bathroom was a a little jaded but good size. There was a lift to all floors. The evening meal sadly was a little overcooked and best described as homely nevertheless it was agreeable to my finicky stomach. The dessert was very good a meringue, cream, ice cream and fruit mix.The breakfast was excellent. If I was staying again I would probably eat the evening meal elsewhere. The bar at night had a singer who entertained us with an easy pleasant sound with the mad amplification that one gets elsewhere. All in all a pleasant experience. Its quiet at night.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had an afternoon break of tea and coffee and the most delicious cakes and scones. Very reasonably priced and served by pleasant staff. Hotel is clean with a homely atmosphere. Toilets clean and well kept. Car pal is also big and has a small playground for children to the side at the rear. Also situated near by is a garden with decorative features accessed by stone steps.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 4 children. 12-17years.
We all enjoyed our visit.

Well run with friendly service, clean throughout and good tasty food.

We all slept well in the family room.

Only a few minutes drive to the fabulous curracloe beach, public swimming pool or Wexford town.

I enjoyed a drink at the bar, the kids played pool. The live music was very good. The bar was nicely busy for a Tuesday night and it had a great atmosphere.

Good value and a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curracloe
8.8 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,933 reviews
10.3 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
865 reviews
7.6 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
34.2 km away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
883 reviews
10.6 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Curracloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curracloe

Address: Ballaghblake, Curracloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Curracloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Curracloe
Price Range: €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Curracloe is a family run establishment in the very heart of the South East. Situated just minutes away from the world famous Blue Flag Curracloe Beach, our hotel offers rest, relaxation and a homely atmosphere to young and old alike. Nestled in the heart of Curracloe Village, you will find a host of amenities on your doorstep. Wexford Town's hustling and bustling Main Street is a mere 5 minute car journey away and is sure to satisfy both the thriftiest and trendiest of shoppers. Beautiful Park Land and the North Slob Wildlife reserve are sure to capture the heart of even the most well travelled nature lover, six award winning golf courses located less than twenty minutes away will challenge and invigorate your game, a host of museums, castles and The Irish National Heritage Park for the history buffs amongst us, as well as nightlife to rival that of any big city for those who like to dance the night away. For the lovers of the arts you will find a host of galleries, libraries and the annual Wexford Festival Opera Festival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Curracloe County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing