We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
90
38
12
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
38
12
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food lovely bar steak family funeral wedges busy place have eaten here lovely hotel full irish breakfast prompt service saturday night hit the spot nice atmosphere top class cooked fresh great meal no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and found the hotel to be really clean and comfortable. It’s in a great location and we had a river/castle view room which was really nice. The only negative o have is the bed was really hard but that is a personal thing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rocketmandan6761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Top class as usual Sea Bass was something else The food here never ceases to amaze me Staff and service were also top class to put it mildly. Reasonable prices also. Just a pity they had to increase the price on the Friday night steak dinner but one can understand why

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pofiaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carraig C, Manager at The Carraig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoy our food :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Great friendly Hotel/ restaurant in the Centre of Town. Lovely traditional feel to the inside, lovely real looking bar ,good seating ,friendly helpful Staff. Service excellent and good food from different Menu's Soups with home made brown bread, Burgers and Chips, toasted Sandwiches all available from the Bar. Really nice Lunches. Dinner in the Restaurant from an extensive Menu.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovefood567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carraig C, General Manager at The Carraig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoy our menu and hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stayed the one night on our way to the ferry. We were on motorcycles and they went out of their way to look after them which was great. Good food in the bar and comfortable well appointed rooms with lovely staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carraig C, Manager at The Carraig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Can always rely on good barfood here. Fresh chicken salad sandwich on brown bread and delicious chips (French fries) and garlic mayo on the side. Very friendly staff. Very good small bottles of Chardonnay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Taiscemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carraig C, Manager at The Carraig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to welcoming you back for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews