We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We happened upon the Laurel House while wandering looking for a place to stay. This B&B is lovely and our hosts were very accommodating. Upon arrival, we were served warm homemade apple pie and ice cream , which was wonderful after a long day of travel. They directed us to the local pub, where there was local Irish music and friendly locals. We commented upon leaving the pub, that we felt like we should say goodbye to everyone there, as they seemed like friends. I highly recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We found ourselves in Shannonbridge for 2 nights and stayed at this wonderful B & B hosted by Eamon & Marie. What a treat, we had a choice of room, and we were then told about the local eating and drinking places. We were offered a lift down and called their mobiles when we were ready to return. That was a great touch, as Shannonbridge was out of walking distance at night especially. We had an excellent breakfast for 2 mornings and the whole place was a real great experience. We live a long way from the UK & Ireland, but I would hate to think I'd never be back there again sometime.

Room tip: Larger rooms were possibly upstairs
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for work. The hostess Marie was an absolute sweetheart. She left out food for breakfast, she cooked a dinner each Evening for 6 of us, and followed with dessert and tea. You would be lucky to get that anywhere else. She is the nicest women. The rooms are spotless, not a bother with them. The b&b has a lovely lounge and is just a stonethrow from Shannonbridge and West Offaly Power. I would certainly recommend staying here and can't wait to return

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TravelL9495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After an initial hiccup with our booking, we soon settled into two lovely rooms at the farmhouse and delighted in the welcome given by Marie - also extended to letting our 4 year old have the run of her grandchildrens toys! Great food and clean rooms.

Room tip: The family room was plenty big enough with a double bed and two single beds
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo101travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our hostess, Marie, was so very nice and such a good cook. The little JRT doggie was a blast for us doglovers. Large nice room, okay bathroom with lots of towels and even face flannels (which were sorely lacking in most places we stayed during our 12 night self-drive tour). Nice tea service. The area is very quiet and out-of-the-way. Quaint little pub in town/sorely lacking eateries and grocery shopping. It's worth going through town just to see the quaint bridge and Clonmacnois (sp?) ruins.

Room tip: Only 3 or 4 I think, but the ones I saw all looked nice.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trangler2incocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews