We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$236
Destinia.com
Agoda.comUS$235
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
507
125
75
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
125
75
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue outdoor ceremony quaint hotel wedding reception bridal suite for sunday lunch food was amazing next morning from start to finish afternoon tea relaxed atmosphere scones beautiful grounds amazing wedding course meal top class steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Myself and my wife went for Sunday lunch and we were very impressed. The setting is lovely with beautiful gardens all still lit up with Christmas lighting. The reception was welcoming and our Covid Certs were checked. The food was excellent and the service was first class. We can highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Stunning venue for wedding photography and the staff were absolutely lovely and catered for all our needs at recent wedding I shot there. Grounds are perfect for wedding photography with plenty of space and magical scenic forestry with lights to ad the romantic touch.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FINNimaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

The question with this stunning little place really is; where do you start? We were lucky enough to have our wedding at The Station House in the week leading up to Christmas (having had it moved after numerous cancellations due to you know what...) this year.

It is worth getting straight to the point - you will never encounter nicer staff, no matter where you go. Every single person at The Station House was phenomenal, so friendly and kind, they simply couldn't do enough to ensure that everyone was happy and that everything was running smoothly. And as for our wedding organisers - a different league altogether, wow! The nicest ladies on the planet. Seriously, these guys (all staff) are the best. They will make you feel so welcome/the most important people on the planet.

If you are looking for good food then this is the place to go. Absolutely superb, everything. From our menu tasting right down to the evening food on our wedding day, everything we ate was beyond delicious. The food is such high quality, perfect portion sizes too.

The aesthetics of the Hotel are gorgeous. We had our ceremony outdoors (just about avoided the rain!) The staff ensured us that we had up to 15 mins before our ceremony start time to change the location indoors should the rain prevent an outside ceremony. The fairy lights that line the entrance to the ceremony space is truly a sight to behold. It is quaint, whimsical, and truly magical. The grounds are so well kept, and there is plenty of space to sit outside (this would be better in the summer, of course). Inside the hotel it is so cosy and quaint. 'The Library' is best used in the Winter months, there is a natural fireplace, giant Christmas tree and plush seating with a bar just outside the door. The whole lobby is perfect for sitting around chatting, whilst the restaurant is nice and intimate.

No matter what time of year you go at you will not be disappointed, the place has a fit for every type of day. We will be going back next Christmas just to stay and enjoy it all. The Station House is Ireland's best kept secret, it is an exceptionally beautiful place with exceptional staff.

We cannot praise this venue enough and if we could do it all again, (pandemic changes included!!) we would. Truly the perfect day at the perfect venue. We cannot thank the wedding coordinators, staff, and owners enough for all they did for us.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conorj2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Wonderful New Years Eve stay. The hotel was warm, friendly and cosy. We had a gorgeous leisurely dinner at the Signal restaurant. The decor was beautiful in the hotel and the cabin room we had. Gorgeous sparkly lights around the grounds made a very magical feeling. Staff very friendly and attentive. Would love to return

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank outofireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

This hotel is amazing! Staff are so helpful and extremely friendly. The food is the best I have tasted for a long while. The hotel setting is very romantic with the lights outside in the wooded area. I couldn’t fault anything. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sinead_mc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews