We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
386
95
35
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
95
35
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach tour a family run hotel food was amazing bar food every member of staff top class rooms were spotless wedding venue excellent hotel steak salmon would highly recommend this hotel couldn't do enough from start to finish function room following morning meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

The Hamlet Court is a home from home the athmosphere the staff the service all are top class 5* from the minute you walk in the door the owner John and all his staff make you feel so welcome and at ease noting is too much trouble for them. No matter were you turn there is always a smiling face to help you in anyway possible the staff are so attentive and always on hand both at reception and throughout the hotel.. The food is like no other we have tasted it’s fresh mouth watering and served piping hot and there is so much to choose from and something for everyone the problem is you just can’t stop eating it. The rooms are spotless and have everything you need for a guaranteed comfortable nights sleep. This hotel overall from the grounds to the rooms to the service and staff is one that will stay with you for a lifetime. We have had guests asking for us to book them in for another stay and a lot more are planning trips back up for the food..Best experience cannot fault this hotel book now you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H6865JKgavinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

I had my wedding in the Hamlet and they were absolutely amazing. Sharon the wedding planner was super relaxed and the management of the day was on point! My guests were absolutely happy how the staff were treating them. If there was a problem, they would do their utmost to solve it (and they did). The food is unreal! I am quite sure I will find a lot of reviews over here who will attest the same. Please have dinner in the Hamlet because it is not only fresh but super tasty! This hotel is devoted to their guests and they deserve this review a 100 percent.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evelien12342019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

I would give the food a 100 percent in the hamlet court hotel the food was delicuous the staff were also amazing my husband and i had our wedding there and it was amazing everyone really enjoyed themselves and also thought the food was amazing

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dadlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Absolutely amazing staff and service. I come in here frequently for dinner, drink, and to stay. The staff always make sure you are well looked after. The service is simple and fast, Connor makes fantastic drinks. Tara at reception is very polite and pleasant to talk to. Mo is absolutely fantastic, very funny, and always has a smile on his face which makes the stay more pleasant. A big well done to the O’Neills for creating an amazing hotel with amazing staff.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Zuzannaurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We booked this hotel for 21 adults and 6 children for a communion. The service and attention to detail was outstanding and was like a mini wedding with a section of the main function room screened off for our privacy and room for children to play and have some movement which totally took the stress element out of the day. The room was elegantly decorated with candlebras on every table and personalised menus with a picture of the communion boy inside ...which was no extra cost. I simply emailed a picture and Sharon had organised fantastic menus. The meal itself was superb and extras were offered also which was great with a big crew. Every impressive and without doubt will return for our next family event. If you want something with that little extra that will impress your guests I woukd highly recommend the Hamlet Court Hotel...and due to attend a wedding in July so I cannot wait to see the display and level of detail that I can only imagine will be evident at that ...this hotel is a must ..AnnMarie Browne, Dunfierth

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annmariebD1524KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews